Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this when having friends over for dinner. Several asked for the recipe and everyone raved about it. A great recipe. I'm making it tonight for a family dinner. My son really likes it, even though he is not a vegetable fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
And I used 1 cup Hidden Valley ranch dressing rather than ranch powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this last night. It was a hit! Used only 20 oz. ground turkey, no beef. Just shredded one small-ish zucchini and diced half an onion. Omitted the bell pepper because husband doesn't like it. Also, used 2% cheese. Cooked it in a 8" round cake pan in my toaster oven. Still needed about an hour to cook. Loved the flavor combo and husband liked it, too. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
we really enjoyed this.. left out the bread crumbs as i didn't want it to be too heavy.. used 20 oz turkey, 12 oz beef, only had jack cheese.. didn't put the topping of ketchup and steak sauce.. figured we could dip the meatloaf into whatever we wanted if need be.. bf liked his with horseradish sauce.. i had mine straight up.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
A great crowd pleaser at my house! I swapped out shredded carrot for the cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added a cup of shredded carrot for the extra veggie content. This meatloaf was delicious; and I'm not normally a meatloaf fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely positively the BEST meatloaf I've ever had...and the first I've ever made! I will double the sauce next time, but that is just personal preference. The meatloaf was INCREDIBLY moist. My 19mth old, my 4 year old and my husband asked for 2nd and 3rds. This is definitely making its way into the regular rotation! I'm going to freeze half of it next time as it was more that we needed for our small family. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
The only meatloaf recipe my husband likes! I added my own topping- ketchup, Worcestershire, ground mustard, and brown sugar. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
the meatloaf itself was delicious ..the saucse was not a hit. My boyfriend and his dad who like steaksauce said they like it on steak, not on this meatloaf, said they'd prefer ketchup. i don't like steaksauce and liked it on this..so its really a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I've made this 2x now and love it! 1st time I used all turkey, an Italian dressing mix (didn't have ranch) and mozarella (no cheddar either) and it was just so good! This time I used all the ingredients listed but put maybe 1 1/2 cup zucchini... And still fabulous. It turns out very juicy and flavorful. I love the fact that it has so much zucchini in it! Oh and both times I just put in on a tray to cook. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States