Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used 1lb turkey, 1lb ground chicken, red pepper instead of green, 1/3 c of egg whites. Instead of all that cheddar I used 1/3 cup Parmesan, and instead of bread crumbs I used 1/2c almond flour and 1/2c whole wheat crumbs. my husband loved it, especially the ketchup/steak sauce topping. he missed meatloaf on our lower fat diets.... we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The ingredients for this recipe sounded so good. For each loaf I mixed a can of tomato soup with water & baked them, so they had a "gravy". My neighbor just got home from the hospital, so I made 2 meatloaves & gave her & her husband one of them. They loved it & asked for the recipe. A few weeks later, her husband made it for company, who also raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing! I used lean ground turkey only and replaced the bread crumbs with Almond Meal (watching carbs/protein). Deleted bell peppers because I don't like them! Everything else as is! Rave reviews from my boys! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I used about 2 cups of frozen, shredded zucchini and yellow squash that I had frozen together as part of last summer's garden bounty. (I did squeeze a good portion of the water out of it first). For the bread crumbs I used three-year hot dog buns. (My "go to" substitution for a bread crumb ingredient). This was one of the best ever meatloaf recipes. I made it on a Sunday, covered with foil, stuck it in the fridge and we baked it for Tuesday night dinner. Wonderful make ahead recipe. It's a great way to use up my frozen zucchini and summer squash. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is my new go-to meatloaf recipe, hands down. Made it exactly as written (except using all lean beef and no turkey) and it is amazing. Served with mashed cauliflower and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebleclef
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
There were no leftovers in this house! The only thing I did different was that I used all turkey, used steak sauce in place of Worcester (didn't have any) and only put ketchup on top. The texture was slightly different from regular meatloaf, but that didn't cause any problems here. My anti-veggie stepson didn't even realize there was a ton of zucchini in it!! This is definitely going into my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is perfect as written. Best all around meatloaf recipe I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannon Scoggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I used all beef but will try all turkey next time. Good flavor and a great way to sneak some veggies into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Made minor adjustments- subbed chicken for turkey, sautéed veggies with a little S&P before adding to meat mixture, and just upped the ketchup and worcestershire rather than adding steak sauce. Browned beautifully on top, did not require any sort of glaze, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Oh man! What a surprise this was! I made as written except I left out the ranch mix because I didn't have that and also, my bread crumbs were italian seasoned. I used yellow squash rather than zucchini. I worried it would be dry because I had lean ground beef, but it was so moist and the texture was perfect. I really don't think I would of liked the ranch twist. Will make it exactly like this again next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States