Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Made minor adjustments- subbed chicken for turkey, sautéed veggies with a little S&P before adding to meat mixture, and just upped the ketchup and worcestershire rather than adding steak sauce. Browned beautifully on top, did not require any sort of glaze, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Oh man! What a surprise this was! I made as written except I left out the ranch mix because I didn't have that and also, my bread crumbs were italian seasoned. I used yellow squash rather than zucchini. I worried it would be dry because I had lean ground beef, but it was so moist and the texture was perfect. I really don't think I would of liked the ranch twist. Will make it exactly like this again next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I won't make this again. The the flavor was ok...but the texture of the meat was weird....mushy. I made it exactly as the recipe states except for the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this when having friends over for dinner. Several asked for the recipe and everyone raved about it. A great recipe. I'm making it tonight for a family dinner. My son really likes it, even though he is not a vegetable fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
And I used 1 cup Hidden Valley ranch dressing rather than ranch powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this last night. It was a hit! Used only 20 oz. ground turkey, no beef. Just shredded one small-ish zucchini and diced half an onion. Omitted the bell pepper because husband doesn't like it. Also, used 2% cheese. Cooked it in a 8" round cake pan in my toaster oven. Still needed about an hour to cook. Loved the flavor combo and husband liked it, too. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
we really enjoyed this.. left out the bread crumbs as i didn't want it to be too heavy.. used 20 oz turkey, 12 oz beef, only had jack cheese.. didn't put the topping of ketchup and steak sauce.. figured we could dip the meatloaf into whatever we wanted if need be.. bf liked his with horseradish sauce.. i had mine straight up.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
A great crowd pleaser at my house! I swapped out shredded carrot for the cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added a cup of shredded carrot for the extra veggie content. This meatloaf was delicious; and I'm not normally a meatloaf fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Absolutely positively the BEST meatloaf I've ever had...and the first I've ever made! I will double the sauce next time, but that is just personal preference. The meatloaf was INCREDIBLY moist. My 19mth old, my 4 year old and my husband asked for 2nd and 3rds. This is definitely making its way into the regular rotation! I'm going to freeze half of it next time as it was more that we needed for our small family. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States