Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Outstanding meatloaf recipe! I would have never thought of adding shredded zucchini to meatloaf and it adds a wonderful healthy moistness. I did not even use sauce on top and still loved it. I will definitely make again when making meatloaf, thanks for sharing! Tip: you can now buy seasoned ground turkey in the store which is delicious in this recipe- cut back on salt and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is now my Go To recipe for meatloaf. I don't know what it is, I think the ranch powder clinches it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
LOVE this recipe. I've made it with and without the ranch packet and can't taste the difference. And while the name is zucchini ranch meatloaf, both of those flavors are really mild. Instead it ends up tasting more like the steak sauce you put over it. It turns out really moist and pairs great with baked potatoes and a green salad. Everyone I make it for (including those who aren't meatloaf fans) LOVE it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
my husband and i love it , i added ground pork instead of turkey and i use the italian style bread crumbs. worked out great . of course you have to cook it about 45 min longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have a new meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I am not a meatloaf person, but I am with this! Definitely the best meatloaf I've ever had. Hubby loved it too and NO ONE complained about the veges (I'm sure they didn't realize what they were, of course, but still, I'm pleased.) Great flavor---not too "meaty" flavored. I'm a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
WOW! There's certainly a lot of different flavors and textures going on in this meatloaf, and they all work so well together. My kids didn't even care that there was "green stuff" in their meatloaf. This was devoured in one meal, and will definitely be a repeat in this house. This is a great way to get some veggies into dinner and use up some of that zucchini multiplying in the garden. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I love this recipe!! I made it on a Sunday and we had it for dinner on a Wednesday and it was still moist and delicious! I have a picky 2 year old and, even though he only ate a few bites, I was glad that there was a lot of good stuff in those bites. And my hubby, who is not fond of meatloaf, even complimented it! Success. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganthemermaid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I didn't have a packet of ranch seasoning, so I used about a cup of ranch dressing and about 1/4 cup extra bread crumbs. It tasted wonderful! I was short on time, and since this makes such a huge meat loaf I separated it into 4 small ones and cooked two of them for 35 minutes and did the other two while we ate. Me and my three young'ns ate one of them and saved one in the fridge for tomorrow. The other two are going in the freezer. Great recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
very good, I made it just like the recipe except I had no bread crumbs so I used oatmeal ( my other meatloaf recipe has oatmeal) definetley a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States