Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
A real winner! This is moist and flavorful. I made a few changes based on what was at hand. No zucchini in the fridge, so I left it out. Oops, didn't read the recipe and incorporated the ketchup and steak sauce in the meatloaf instead of on top and used less dressing mix. Well received by all the family and made great sandwiches the next day. This is destined for many repeats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Excellent and family approved! Used 2 lbs of extra lean ground chicken instead of the beef/turkey combo, red onion, and made my own buttermilk ranch dressing mix... Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix from Scotdog! Used reduced fat cheddar cheese, and all of the other ingredients except the egg....felt it was not necessary since the mixture is very moist, also used whole wheat crumbs. Just delicious! Served with grilled asparagus! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My whole family loves this. It's my go-to meatloaf recipe. The only change I make is to increase the veggies. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was soooooo good! The kids (ages 9 and 11) loved it! I ADVERTISE to the kids that in my meals there are hidden veggies and can they identify them? They could not! P.S. we all wanted more of the ketchup/steak sauce blend! Double that for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Haiku: "Halved with all ground beef, but used everything the same. Super-moist and nice." So I made a 1-lb'er w/ all ground beef, and kept everything else as written. We couldn't taste either the ranch or the cheddar cheese, so really, what we liked best about this meatloaf was the addition of the grated zucchini, which made it moist, and hey, can't complain about the addition of anything green to what I eat. I also liked the ketchup/steak sauce on top; dragging a bite through sriracha sauce gave it a nice sweet/spicy taste, so all-in-all, it was meatloaf success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Outstanding meatloaf recipe! I would have never thought of adding shredded zucchini to meatloaf and it adds a wonderful healthy moistness. I did not even use sauce on top and still loved it. I will definitely make again when making meatloaf, thanks for sharing! Tip: you can now buy seasoned ground turkey in the store which is delicious in this recipe- cut back on salt and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is now my Go To recipe for meatloaf. I don't know what it is, I think the ranch powder clinches it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
LOVE this recipe. I've made it with and without the ranch packet and can't taste the difference. And while the name is zucchini ranch meatloaf, both of those flavors are really mild. Instead it ends up tasting more like the steak sauce you put over it. It turns out really moist and pairs great with baked potatoes and a green salad. Everyone I make it for (including those who aren't meatloaf fans) LOVE it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
my husband and i love it , i added ground pork instead of turkey and i use the italian style bread crumbs. worked out great . of course you have to cook it about 45 min longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have a new meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States