Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for the family and it went over very well. I know that some people are very against ratings when you have changed it up but in my opinion we all find a base recipe and change it a little based on our personal tastes...It may give others an idea on what suits them.....that being said....I used all ground beef cause thats what I had on hand. I used all the ingredients called for with out subsitution...I just used more of them then called for...nothing major, just heavy handed. I also had a package of dry ranch that I had already used half of so I added that as well as what the recipe called for. I didnt have steak sauce for the top so I used BBQ that I jazzed up. The kids suprisingly did not like the glazed but really liked the meatloaf itself. I will gladly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I loved everything about this recipe except for the sauce on top. In the future, I might reduce the ratio of steak sauce to ketchup, or perhaps use something more like a barbecue sauce instead. Otherwise, this meatloaf is fantastic! Very moist with a tart flavor (due to the Ranch). My kids were shocked that it had zucchini in it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This recipe is VERY good. I followed it as directed but veered away at the ground turkey, I just don't trust todays processing of turkey (ground only) so I used veal in place of it. It turned out moist and favorable and as another person said "I got some vegetable into my husband" Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe was sooo good. My father isn't big on meatloaf and vegetables, but he LOVED it. He had seconds and took most of it to work the next day. I pretty much made the recipe as printed. I only had ground turkey so I used 1 pound of it and 1 pound of the seasoned ground turkey. I didn't measure any of the veggies so it had a bunch of them in there. Also, I used about a cup of ranch dressing b/c I didn't have the mix. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is an incredible meatloaf recipe!! Better than my own so I am making it again for my older kids today. I did substitute the "glaze" with my own version. I mix aproximately 1/4 cup honey with about 3 tablespoons Heinz 57 sauce then coat the top of the meatloaf with it before baking. Also added herbs from the garden today (parsley and oregano) since I have so many. Cut the onions to 1/4 cup, added minced garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
A real winner! This is moist and flavorful. I made a few changes based on what was at hand. No zucchini in the fridge, so I left it out. Oops, didn't read the recipe and incorporated the ketchup and steak sauce in the meatloaf instead of on top and used less dressing mix. Well received by all the family and made great sandwiches the next day. This is destined for many repeats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Excellent and family approved! Used 2 lbs of extra lean ground chicken instead of the beef/turkey combo, red onion, and made my own buttermilk ranch dressing mix... Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix from Scotdog! Used reduced fat cheddar cheese, and all of the other ingredients except the egg....felt it was not necessary since the mixture is very moist, also used whole wheat crumbs. Just delicious! Served with grilled asparagus! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My whole family loves this. It's my go-to meatloaf recipe. The only change I make is to increase the veggies. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was soooooo good! The kids (ages 9 and 11) loved it! I ADVERTISE to the kids that in my meals there are hidden veggies and can they identify them? They could not! P.S. we all wanted more of the ketchup/steak sauce blend! Double that for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf Haiku: "Halved with all ground beef, but used everything the same. Super-moist and nice." So I made a 1-lb'er w/ all ground beef, and kept everything else as written. We couldn't taste either the ranch or the cheddar cheese, so really, what we liked best about this meatloaf was the addition of the grated zucchini, which made it moist, and hey, can't complain about the addition of anything green to what I eat. I also liked the ketchup/steak sauce on top; dragging a bite through sriracha sauce gave it a nice sweet/spicy taste, so all-in-all, it was meatloaf success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States