Zucchini Raisin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So glad I tried this. They are delicious. I followed the recipe & they turned out perfect. On the next batch, I'm going to add some chopped pecans, because I have a lot of them, & cinnamon, because I like it. I will lower the sugar a bit since I use golden raisins & they are sweeter than dark ones. Yes, the recipe yielded 8 medium muffins, because that's the size of my tin. I'm guessing that this recipe yield is for a mini-muffin pan, but all said it's still a great recipe. Has anyone tried freezing them? I'm overwhelmed with zucchini. Thanks Mastrud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe just as except I used egg beater in place of 1 lg. egg plus added 1/8 tsp. of cinnamon. My batch made 9 muffins not 12. Very moist & delicious! It will be a go too for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was very good! I did modify it for my family. I used gluten free flour and a little less sugar. I doubled the recipe and it made 12 beautiful fluffy moist muffins. Thanks for the recipe! Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Super easy and quick to mix up these babies. These are tasty, moist, and forgiving if you don't always bother to measure like me. This recipe made 6 muffins which was perfect to slide in the toaster oven. I made these twice once substituting apple sauce for most of the oil and leaving out the sugar and once with less sugar. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The muffins are quite delicious! I doubled the recipe based on the reviews of others and ended up with 16 small muffins. I added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and thought it was a nice addition. I did, though, feel as though the muffins were a little sweet. In the future (on a double recipe) I will try cutting the sugar back by 1/4 cup. All in all, a great recipe that my whole family enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
AWESOME! This recipe only made 6 muffins for me, not 12, but the taste is fabulous. The BEST thing is that this recipe can be easily adapted for diabetics by using whole wheat flour and Stevia (2 tbl. plus 2 tsp. Stevia in place of 1/2 cup sugar) and it still tastes great! Thank you for an excellent recipe!!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was a very moist muffin with a nice crunchy top from the sugar in the batter. I added about 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the batter. Just for personal taste - I would prefer using cinnamon over the nutmeg in the recipe next time. I also was able to make 8 nice size muffins like a previous reviewer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very tasty recipe but it only made 8 muffins for me. I'll double the recipe next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States