Zucchini Raisin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Trippled the recipe and used brown sugar instead white. It yeilded 1 dz muffins (smallish) amd one small loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Blessings
Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Absolutely fabulous!! These are a huge hit in my family. Since these are going to be used for school snacks, I made one healthy adaption and that was to substitute whole wheat flour for the 3/4 cup all-purpose flour. I also tossed in grated carrot, for a little more color and nutrition. My little one didn't even notice! So, he's getting a delicious, healthy snack made from scratch; I froze the whole batch and take out two at time to send with my child to school. Last note: I quadrupled the recipe, so indeed, I used a total of 3 cups of whole wheat flour, no problems. (I've heard one part whole wheat to three parts all-purpose...?) And, like I said, I tossed in about one cup of shredded carrots. Also, I added two more eggs, for a total of 6 eggs for the 4x recipe. All in all, THIS recipe is THE recipe I will be using for zucchini muffins. Simply delicious :) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I substituted applesauce for the oil and they were yummy. Lesson learned however - don't use paper muffin liners. They were totally glued to the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very yummy! I omitted the eggs and used ground flax. Doubled the recipe, cut the sugar in half, used applesauce in place of oil and used whole wheat flour. Very moist and kid approved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and yummy! Even my 5 year old boys liked these. Great use of fresh zucchini with things already on hand in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Wonderful, easy treat. Used brown instead of white sugar and applesauce instead of oil. Moist and delicious. Even my picky 2 yr old LOVED them. Made 12 small (but not mini) muffins. Thanks for recipe. Will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So glad I tried this. They are delicious. I followed the recipe & they turned out perfect. On the next batch, I'm going to add some chopped pecans, because I have a lot of them, & cinnamon, because I like it. I will lower the sugar a bit since I use golden raisins & they are sweeter than dark ones. Yes, the recipe yielded 8 medium muffins, because that's the size of my tin. I'm guessing that this recipe yield is for a mini-muffin pan, but all said it's still a great recipe. Has anyone tried freezing them? I'm overwhelmed with zucchini. Thanks Mastrud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this recipe just as except I used egg beater in place of 1 lg. egg plus added 1/8 tsp. of cinnamon. My batch made 9 muffins not 12. Very moist & delicious! It will be a go too for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was very good! I did modify it for my family. I used gluten free flour and a little less sugar. I doubled the recipe and it made 12 beautiful fluffy moist muffins. Thanks for the recipe! Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Super easy and quick to mix up these babies. These are tasty, moist, and forgiving if you don't always bother to measure like me. This recipe made 6 muffins which was perfect to slide in the toaster oven. I made these twice once substituting apple sauce for most of the oil and leaving out the sugar and once with less sugar. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States