Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Seems strange to award 5 stars to a recipe when making additions, but this was a very good base for adding or substituting ingredients. My neighbor gave me some fresh zucchini from her garden, and I searched this site for a recipe using ingredients I had on hand. Although I liked the reviews suggesting the use of cheesy garlic biscuit mix, I had none but did have some habanero cheddar cheese (little worried about the heat, but it turned out just fine). I did use both smaller zucchini (chopped) and added a grated carrot (next time I will chop zucchini a bit smaller). I also increased onion to about 1 cup (chopped). I will look for the cheesy garlic biscuit mix for the next time I make this. I do agree with other reviews that said this was more like a cornbread than a quiche, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
i love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We make this at least once every couple weeks. My family loves it! The only change I make is to use olive oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I tried this for break fast after Yom Kippur. I took the suggestion of doubling the onion to a cup and coarsely chopping both the onion and the zucchini (instead of slices). I realized suddenly that what I thought was biscuit mix in my pantry turned out to be Trader Joe's buttermilk pancake mix. Figured I'd take a chance and give it a try and it turned out sensational!! All those people who complained beforehand that there was no noodle pudding went back for third and fourth helpings of this savory pancake pudding. Needless to say, there were no leftovers (much to the dismay of my son). I will definitely make this again and again and it will now be a yearly regular for this holiday too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I'm trying this with eggplant because I have so many from the garden! I must say I'm a "dumper" so mine has swiss, cheddar, colby & mozzerella! I'll let you know how it comes! OK, I'm having some now! My eggplant was a cookie sheet full, cut small. Don't be afraid to use more than the recipe calls for! Gonna have another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe and we weren't all that impressed, we all thought it was rather bland and I was unsure what the submitter had in mind with 1 zucchini. Small? Medium? Large? This second time I used a full cup of diced sweet onion, 3 cloves of fresh garlic, minced, 1 small zuke, 1 small yellow squash, sliced, and half a red bell pepper in large dice. I increased the parmesan to a full cup and added about 1/2 tsp of cayenne. This was spicy without being too hot I think the addition of the red pepper improved the eye appeal. Thanks for a good jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
a friend gave me a recipe something like this i been looking everywhere for it i lost my copy this has everything that was in except she had diced pepperoni in it was fabulous and she called it zucc pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made two additions to make it more of a one dish meal. I added about 3/4 cup chopped Swiss cheese and 3/4 cup chopped deli ham. I am about to make it again to take to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated except for using canola oil instead of vegetable oil and canola oil cooking spray instead of grease, and it was excellent! I have been off of allrecipes for awhile because a lot of the food is too fatty for me, and this was a nice moderate yet filling (main, not side) dish for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Tasted pretty good, it turned out to be much more of a cornbread than a quiche in my opinion. It wasn't as eggy as I typically think of quiche. Made this version because I had no pie crusts, but I think I'll stick with the pie crust versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States