Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very tasty. Easy to make. I sliced the zucchini very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
A very good recipe, I wouldn't change any of the ingredients. I, like her girls, think it tastes great cold, now something different for my brown bag lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This dish was the hit of the BBQ I attended. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This is not a quiche! We call it zucchini bread at home because that's what it tastes like(reminds me of a corn bread texture). However, it's a very good one step recipe & I make it often. You can substitute the zucchini or add other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is so delicious! I added chopped red, yellow and orange bell peppers to the top of the quiche. It was tasty and added to the attractiveness. I'd like to add different vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe was very moist and superb flavor however, I did add more zucchini which I cubed not shredded, 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1 tbsp dried basil and fresh snipped parsley in addition to all the ingredients listed in the recipe. It was excellent and as another reader stated it tasted like zucchini stuck in bread I found it to be quite the opposite as I've had recipes that tasted more like bread. I think adding more zucchni makes a difference - try it -you'll like it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Extremely yummy. It's more bready than a normal quiche, but also much more healthy. The seasonings are what make it so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Great recipe, once some key elements are changed. First, instead of 1 cup of biscuit making mix, I used 1 cup of the small package of garlic, cheddar bisquik mix. This adds a wonderful cheesy, garlicy flavor. Also, instead of slicing the zucchini into rounds, I diced it into chunks, this way it cuts nicely but still gives a great consistency to the mix, and I used 2 instead of the 1 that was suggested. , lastly, I doubled the amount of onion and diced it, instead of grating so that it doesn't lose it's texture. One thing that is really delicious (if you're a veggie lover) is to grate one yellow squash, plus one carrot into the recipe. This not only adds some wonderful color, but it's a great way to get more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
My aunt gave me this very same recipe yrs ago, we make it at all family functions. It is wonderful cold too. We usually cut it in small squares and serve as an appetizer. Also just a time saving tip, use frozen chopped onions make the prep time even faster than it is now ! Also we peel and slice the zucchini very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Very good, I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Would add more zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States