Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Great recipe, once some key elements are changed. First, instead of 1 cup of biscuit making mix, I used 1 cup of the small package of garlic, cheddar bisquik mix. This adds a wonderful cheesy, garlicy flavor. Also, instead of slicing the zucchini into rounds, I diced it into chunks, this way it cuts nicely but still gives a great consistency to the mix, and I used 2 instead of the 1 that was suggested. , lastly, I doubled the amount of onion and diced it, instead of grating so that it doesn't lose it's texture. One thing that is really delicious (if you're a veggie lover) is to grate one yellow squash, plus one carrot into the recipe. This not only adds some wonderful color, but it's a great way to get more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
what a great, simple, and yummy recipe! I was pretty skeptical of a crustless quiche, and even more so when it came out of the oven and was a different color than I expected (brownish/slightly green) but, man was it good! The edges browned and were slightly crunchy so the lack of a crust wasnt a problem. Plus, it is healthier this way. I chopped my (VERY large) zucchini, added a chopped carrot and some mushrooms, baked for exactly 30 minutes and it was perfect! will definitely make this again, it was so easy...and everybody is impressed by a tasty quiche :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is so delicious! I added chopped red, yellow and orange bell peppers to the top of the quiche. It was tasty and added to the attractiveness. I'd like to add different vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I received a ten pound zucchini from a friend so I'll be making a lot of zucchini dishes this weekend! This was very good Janet. If I had cut my zuke into rounds I would have had pancake size slices, so I shredded. Also added cheddar along with the parm. Sprinkled the top with paprika for color. Hubby and kids ate the whole thing themselves; they did save me a bite tho! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This is not a quiche! We call it zucchini bread at home because that's what it tastes like(reminds me of a corn bread texture). However, it's a very good one step recipe & I make it often. You can substitute the zucchini or add other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I love this! It was very tasty! I used chedder garlic biscuit mix, delicious! I also made one batch with 2 eggs and 4 egg whites (less calories still just as good!) I will make many more times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Fast, easy recipe, would cut zucchini into smaller pieces next time. This is a complete meal with protein, veggie, some carbs and a little fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very tasty. Easy to make. I sliced the zucchini very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Extremely yummy. It's more bready than a normal quiche, but also much more healthy. The seasonings are what make it so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
So delicious! I wouldn't call it a quiche, though. It has more of a bread texture than egg, but it tastes wonderful regardless. Definitely saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States