Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Super easy recipe. I made a double batch and used rectangular pans instead of rounds. Used cheddar instead of parmesan and threw in a good helping of red pepper flakes. My husband LOVED it! Used it as a "bread" served w/chichen & veggie soup from the crockpot. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
FABULOUS! I followed the recipe with the following exceptions/changes. Instead of garlic powder, I used 3 large cloves of fresh garlic. Added 1tsp dried basil. I finely chopped the onion. And lastly I grated my bohemoth of a zucchini. I read to add more so used this literally foot and half long 4 inch diameter zucchini fresh from my garden. I think it was too much zucchini because it made too much for the pan but it definitely made some VERY good flavor. Especially with the basil and fresh garlic. I topped it off with Sharp Cheddar and more Parmesan. Will make this MANY more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I liked this recipe but just felt it was missing something. I will have to play with it and try and figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This recipe was very moist and superb flavor however, I did add more zucchini which I cubed not shredded, 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar, 1 tsp. onion powder, 1 tbsp dried basil and fresh snipped parsley in addition to all the ingredients listed in the recipe. It was excellent and as another reader stated it tasted like zucchini stuck in bread I found it to be quite the opposite as I've had recipes that tasted more like bread. I think adding more zucchni makes a difference - try it -you'll like it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipe, but I would like it better if it was like a traditional quiche. Like another reviewer stated, it is like zucchini stuck in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This was good. I added bacon to it because it added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I added some chopped red peppers and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I received a ten pound zucchini from a friend so I'll be making a lot of zucchini dishes this weekend! This was very good Janet. If I had cut my zuke into rounds I would have had pancake size slices, so I shredded. Also added cheddar along with the parm. Sprinkled the top with paprika for color. Hubby and kids ate the whole thing themselves; they did save me a bite tho! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Great recipe, once some key elements are changed. First, instead of 1 cup of biscuit making mix, I used 1 cup of the small package of garlic, cheddar bisquik mix. This adds a wonderful cheesy, garlicy flavor. Also, instead of slicing the zucchini into rounds, I diced it into chunks, this way it cuts nicely but still gives a great consistency to the mix, and I used 2 instead of the 1 that was suggested. , lastly, I doubled the amount of onion and diced it, instead of grating so that it doesn't lose it's texture. One thing that is really delicious (if you're a veggie lover) is to grate one yellow squash, plus one carrot into the recipe. This not only adds some wonderful color, but it's a great way to get more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I did not like this recipe and I am a huge zucchini fan. I found the texture to be too weird for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States