Zucchini Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe at a family gathering and it was a major success! I added in a yellow squash and a lot more eggs because the mixture was really dry but they went great! In fact I've been dreaming of them and so will make them tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Super yummy! I do not fry things that often but these were so good and a real winner. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I loved these, the texture was superb. Based on other reviews I added 1/2 tsp. each of garlic and onion powders. The recipe halved nicely, since I'm the only one here to eat them now, and they still turned out beautifully. Puffy is the perfect description-you nailed it with their name, Anna B. Thanks for sharing, I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yumm! Great comfort food and easy to make. I used Olive Oil and put them in a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
WOW - these zucchini puffs were so DELICIOUS and very easy to make!!! I just purchased a new fondue set, so this was the perfect opportunity to try something new. I was actually surprised how many my husband ate because he doesn't like zucchini. Some people mentioned the taste was too bland and it may be because they didn't use enough seasoning or perhaps the buttermilk baking mix took that flavor away. Instead of using buttermilk baking mix I used breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
really good. I added 1/2 cup grated marble cheese, and used 1 1/2 cups of flour and 1tsp baking power instead of the buttermilk baking mix. lots of pepper and salt and then a small sprinkle of salt on top when done. (I pan fried mine in a little oil instead of deepfrying and they were still nice and crispy on the outside and fluffy inside!) very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
SDOOO good ! I read other reviews and adjusted a tad.. I added some grated parmesan cheese and a generous pinch of salt to the batter. It was amazing ! I also used buttermilk pancake mix.. not baking mix. Will definitely make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraharah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great recipe. I did not have buttermilk mix so I used whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I substituted onions with parmesean/romano cheese and used gluten free all purpose flour instead of the buttermilk baking mix and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evbevere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was great for using yellow zucchini from our garden. My fiance does not like zucchini, but he loved these. While I was making them I opened my fridge for something and saw mushrooms, and had an idea, to coat the mushrooms in the batter then fry them. They were YUMMY! Then I did the same with broccoli and green beans, sort of like tempura. Delicious! So this recipe can work by itself for the puff or as a tempura type batter. Thanks for posting it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngloSaxonGyrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States