Zucchini Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
These are good! You can use plain flour in stead of buttermilk mix. I've made these three times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These are so easy and quick. They are also fairly flexible. I only had one egg the second time I made these, and they came out just fine. I have also used both plain flour and baking mix and it turns out great either way. Everyone enjoys these, too - my husband hovering as I cook them, waiting for them to be ready, to the 2 yr old, who refused everything else at dinner and ate only zucchini puffs. I can't wait until the zucchini in the garden is ready - I have been buying a lot of zucchini in order to make these. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe is SOOO good. My husband nearly devoured the whole batch. The secret is to add a generous pinch of salt to the batter before frying. Seriously, try this recipe; it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Anna, thanks for such an excellent recipe. Mom made these for us when we were little and she never really had a recipe to follow. I tried yours and it is perfect. We also add fresh grated parmesan cheese to the tops. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is such a great zucchini recipe! My 4 and 7 yr olds devoured them. I made exactly as the recipes states, except I used yellow squash. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We all really loved these! They reminded us of Hush Puppies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Excellent and easy! My husband and I love these. To make them healthier and full of more flavor we use "Hodgson Mills Whole Grain Insta-Bake Buttermilk Mix". I was out of onion one day and added a handful of freshly grated Parmasan Cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this recipes rocks i loved it and so did my family (instead of using baking mix i used flour) thank you so much i will be using this recipe for years to come thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
my kids gobbled these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States