Zucchini Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
They're not bad... I feel like they need something, though. Gonna have to play with the recipe more the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this recipes rocks i loved it and so did my family (instead of using baking mix i used flour) thank you so much i will be using this recipe for years to come thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is such a great zucchini recipe! My 4 and 7 yr olds devoured them. I made exactly as the recipes states, except I used yellow squash. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitty
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were ok, they could have used a bit more flavour as they were a little bland, but they fried up nicely (used a deep frier), next time I might throw in some italian seasoning and a few other spices which I think would make them very good. I also didn't use a buttermilk baking mix, I just used a regular one which might be why there wasn't as much flavour as was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were just ok. Really really greasy. I added a hot pepper and still found them to be a little bland. I don't think I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Anna, thanks for such an excellent recipe. Mom made these for us when we were little and she never really had a recipe to follow. I tried yours and it is perfect. We also add fresh grated parmesan cheese to the tops. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe is SOOO good. My husband nearly devoured the whole batch. The secret is to add a generous pinch of salt to the batter before frying. Seriously, try this recipe; it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This is such a versatile recipe, I used summer squash, left out the onion and just used onion powder, and also added a cup of finely shredded cheddar cheese like a previous reviewer. They turned out perfectly! My husband didn't care for them, he said they had no flavor, but my mom and my 15 month old daughter both really liked them. I would probably use this recipe again, just try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Excellent and easy! My husband and I love these. To make them healthier and full of more flavor we use "Hodgson Mills Whole Grain Insta-Bake Buttermilk Mix". I was out of onion one day and added a handful of freshly grated Parmasan Cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These are so easy and quick. They are also fairly flexible. I only had one egg the second time I made these, and they came out just fine. I have also used both plain flour and baking mix and it turns out great either way. Everyone enjoys these, too - my husband hovering as I cook them, waiting for them to be ready, to the 2 yr old, who refused everything else at dinner and ate only zucchini puffs. I can't wait until the zucchini in the garden is ready - I have been buying a lot of zucchini in order to make these. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States