Zucchini Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe is SOOO good. My husband nearly devoured the whole batch. The secret is to add a generous pinch of salt to the batter before frying. Seriously, try this recipe; it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These are so easy and quick. They are also fairly flexible. I only had one egg the second time I made these, and they came out just fine. I have also used both plain flour and baking mix and it turns out great either way. Everyone enjoys these, too - my husband hovering as I cook them, waiting for them to be ready, to the 2 yr old, who refused everything else at dinner and ate only zucchini puffs. I can't wait until the zucchini in the garden is ready - I have been buying a lot of zucchini in order to make these. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUXTABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this recipes rocks i loved it and so did my family (instead of using baking mix i used flour) thank you so much i will be using this recipe for years to come thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
my kids gobbled these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
These are good! You can use plain flour in stead of buttermilk mix. I've made these three times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Excellent and easy! My husband and I love these. To make them healthier and full of more flavor we use "Hodgson Mills Whole Grain Insta-Bake Buttermilk Mix". I was out of onion one day and added a handful of freshly grated Parmasan Cheese...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Anna, thanks for such an excellent recipe. Mom made these for us when we were little and she never really had a recipe to follow. I tried yours and it is perfect. We also add fresh grated parmesan cheese to the tops. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is such a great zucchini recipe! My 4 and 7 yr olds devoured them. I made exactly as the recipes states, except I used yellow squash. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We all really loved these! They reminded us of Hush Puppies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States