Zucchini Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We all really loved these! They reminded us of Hush Puppies! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
my kids gobbled these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdgengler

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
They're not bad... I feel like they need something, though. Gonna have to play with the recipe more the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this recipes rocks i loved it and so did my family (instead of using baking mix i used flour) thank you so much i will be using this recipe for years to come thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is such a great zucchini recipe! My 4 and 7 yr olds devoured them. I made exactly as the recipes states, except I used yellow squash. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitty
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were ok, they could have used a bit more flavour as they were a little bland, but they fried up nicely (used a deep frier), next time I might throw in some italian seasoning and a few other spices which I think would make them very good. I also didn't use a buttermilk baking mix, I just used a regular one which might be why there wasn't as much flavour as was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were just ok. Really really greasy. I added a hot pepper and still found them to be a little bland. I don't think I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Anna, thanks for such an excellent recipe. Mom made these for us when we were little and she never really had a recipe to follow. I tried yours and it is perfect. We also add fresh grated parmesan cheese to the tops. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe is SOOO good. My husband nearly devoured the whole batch. The secret is to add a generous pinch of salt to the batter before frying. Seriously, try this recipe; it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States