Zucchini Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Carebear1982
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Just made these and they are fabulous! I've read some complaints of too bland, everyone's tastes are different and I don't think any recipe should get less stars for seasonings alone. I put salt, pepper, dried onion flakes (cause I can't stand raw onion crunch and I was afraid they wouldn't get cooked enough), minced garlic, salt and pepper, just like the recipe calls for but to my own taste and they are delicious!! My only complaint is that I only used one zucchini and one yellow squash and I still have a kitchen FULL of the stuff!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Yummy! First time I ever fried anything and I still managed to get it right. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good! An excellent way to use up zucchini from your garden. I squeezed the extra liquid out of the zucchini and added seasoned salt to the batter. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
OMG !! These puffs were awesome and not even a big mess when frying! I added Muenster cheese to the batch and they came out very tasty. Thank you Anna and a few other reviewers for hints on adds on of extras. Molto buoni !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueItalian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were good. I used self rising flour instead of baking mix. They were a little bland the first time I made them, but my kids liked them dipped in ketchup. I added a little shredded sharp cheddar to the next batch I made, and that helped the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were awesome. What a great way to use up all that shredded zucchini I freeze and then rarely use. The kids loved them dipped in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe at a family gathering and it was a major success! I added in a yellow squash and a lot more eggs because the mixture was really dry but they went great! In fact I've been dreaming of them and so will make them tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Super yummy! I do not fry things that often but these were so good and a real winner. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I loved these, the texture was superb. Based on other reviews I added 1/2 tsp. each of garlic and onion powders. The recipe halved nicely, since I'm the only one here to eat them now, and they still turned out beautifully. Puffy is the perfect description-you nailed it with their name, Anna B. Thanks for sharing, I'll make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsVal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yumm! Great comfort food and easy to make. I used Olive Oil and put them in a pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States