Zucchini Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is a family favorite!! I've got 3 kids under the age of 10 and although my husband and I do enjoy spice, my kids do not (they think mint is spicy). SO, that being said, this is such a versatile dish - you can keep as is or spice up. I omit the olives and the dish is PERFECT as it is! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've made this a couple of times, with some modifications for our taste. I used turkey Italian sweet sausage instead of the ground beef, tomato basil marinara sauce (Trader Joe's from a jar) instead of the canned tomato sauce, and since my husband really likes Hawaiian pizza, I used chopped fresh pineapple instead of the veggie toppings. He's not a big zucchini fan, but he liked this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Have a ton of zucchini, and wanted to make something new. Hubby loved it, so made it when the grandkids were here for the weekend. Even the super picky one asked if he could take the leftovers home! I drained the zucchini in cheesecloth so I could squeeze the liquid out easier. I did vary the type of cheese to what I had on hand. A great recipe that can be easily changed to fit your tastes and pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMOM1955

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. The dish was very tasty. It is more of a casserole than a pizza, but the pizza flavor is definitely present. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The original sauce was BLAND, but I perked it up with garlic, a touch of brown sugar, salt, and oregano. It was fantastic. I also added garlic to the "crust", and it came out great. I cooked it on "convection" to firm up the top of the "crust" a little. (5 stars with my changes, 4 for the original recipe because I would not have thought to do this) My family loooooved this, and it will go into our regular rotation. I topped with olives & pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We. LOVE. this. dinner. When I tel my hubby we are having zucchini pizza for dinner, his reply is, " I was hoping you would say that!" We love chopped banana peppers on it, as it adds more flavor and spice (especially if you use the hot banana peppers). I use just salt, pepper, and oregano for flavoring the meat (out of Italian seasoning), and it tastes great! Be sure to drain your zucchini really well and don't skim on the cheese. So, soooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome. I made it pretty close to actual recipe. I don't have anything cheese wise but Parmesan and cheddar. Next time I may add some red wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I didn't have time to read the reviews so I cooked it as the original recipe said and husband, baby and I loved it!! I did do super extra cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
All I can say is YUM. Well, that's not exactly true, I can also say that this was a great versatile recipe. I left a portion of the casserole without the ground beef, making for a part vegatarian part meat casserole, which is something I always look for in a recipe, since my daughter doesn't eat beef. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It really was OK--but, for my taste, quite salty. Great way to use zucchinni--next time I will leave off the olives and probably not use the Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States