Zucchini Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I love the use of all the extra zucchini that I have around the house. It is also great protein. I do not add the beef to the sauce. I just top it with whatever veggie is in the fridge and chicken or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
The whole family liked this! I might try Italian sausage or pepperoni instead of the ground beef next time but it was good as written too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
OOPS! I accidentally skipped the step where you drain the zucchini, but the good news is undrained- the crust part was enough for 2 pie "crusts". I used 1.5lbs of ground beef, and kept the rest the same as the recipe. I did add some sliced up turkey pepperoni and some salami under the cheese for more flavor. The "crust" came out nice and the fiance really liked this a lot! I thought it was just ok- but that could be because I didn't care for the gr beef I used. Will probably make this again and use a mixture of gr beef and sausage. Thanks for a great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was fantastic! My family loved it. I absolutely loved the crust and sneaking more veggies into a delicious dish like this. I omitted the olives and used pepper jack cheese in place of the Monterey Jack because that's all I had. I also added some pepperoni which probably put the calorie content over the top but man was it good. I want to try this again maybe without the hamburger and only pepperoni and/or more veggies or only veggies. I think it would be delicious either way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Tasty, but not exactly a crust. As long as you go into this meal expecting a casserole and not a pizza with a crust, you will enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
What a delicious way to add zucchini to a recipe. Yum ! Served it to company and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe very much. I like a spicier dish, so I always add garlic and red pepper flakes are a must. It is also great with hot italian seasoned turkey sausage. Basically, anything you like on your pizza would be perfect on the tasty zucchini base. I may try it next time with mexican seasonings in the beef and add beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It needs to be spiced up some. I would put pepperoni or ham on it next time. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States