Zucchini Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
All I can say is YUM. Well, that's not exactly true, I can also say that this was a great versatile recipe. I left a portion of the casserole without the ground beef, making for a part vegatarian part meat casserole, which is something I always look for in a recipe, since my daughter doesn't eat beef. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It really was OK--but, for my taste, quite salty. Great way to use zucchinni--next time I will leave off the olives and probably not use the Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This came out amazing! I used 1 cup of bread crumbs in the zucchini mix to make it more crusty. I made mine with just peppers and cheese on top since I'm not a fan of mushrooms or black olives, and it was very very good. My husband loved it! I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaZia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I used summer squash (I did peel it). I used 3 eggs as other reviewers recommended but I thinks that was too many. Used cheddar instead of Monterey Jack. Used tomato basil spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and italian seasoning with great results. Two of the kids didn't like the crust part, but the others I fooled and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is very good. I have made it several times now. The family loves it. I've put in several different things. I've put in pepperoni, mushrooms... well anything you can have on pizza. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thelma Diekfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made as per the recipe, this comes out super bland. I loved it, but had to add hot pepper flakes to suit my taste. I shredded the zucchini into my salad spinner, and then spun it a few times after 10 minutes. I also added a few tablespoons of pesto the second time I made it, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I don't usually change recipes around as much as I did with this one, but I didn't have everything I needed to make this as written. The only ground beef I had in the freezer was made for tacos, so I gave this a Mexican spin. Instead of mozzarella, I used taco cheese, a can of diced tomatoes instead of sauce, and I left out the italian seasoning. I had some leftover black bean, corn and salsa mix from a previous dinner this week, so I threw that in too. Topped with about half the cheese called for and this was delicious! Definitely nothing like a pizza with all the changes I made, but the recipe was a great jumping off point for me. Hubby and both kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was great. I cook for 4 families(my own included) once a week and I made this with zucchini's from our garden. I followed the recipe (except I just used pizza sauce instead of Italian-style tomatoes) I didn't end up using all of the Monterey Jack Cheese either. It was delicious! We had no leftovers! I was able to make half for adults and half for kids just like you would a pizza with toppings and what a great way to use your garden zucchini!!! I will definitley make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really good! I only used one egg, and might bake the "crust" a bit longer to get it more browned I used a can of pizza sauce and added more Italian seasoning and some garlic powder. I even overlooked the extra cup of shredded cheese, but there was still plenty. Otherwise was an excellent recipe and rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is almost identical to a recipe at Taste of Home; The main difference being cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack. I added about 1/4 cup of potato flakes to the "crust" to help firm it up. Have made this several times now and love it every time! A good way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States