Zucchini Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. The dish was very tasty. It is more of a casserole than a pizza, but the pizza flavor is definitely present. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The original sauce was BLAND, but I perked it up with garlic, a touch of brown sugar, salt, and oregano. It was fantastic. I also added garlic to the "crust", and it came out great. I cooked it on "convection" to firm up the top of the "crust" a little. (5 stars with my changes, 4 for the original recipe because I would not have thought to do this) My family loooooved this, and it will go into our regular rotation. I topped with olives & pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
We. LOVE. this. dinner. When I tel my hubby we are having zucchini pizza for dinner, his reply is, " I was hoping you would say that!" We love chopped banana peppers on it, as it adds more flavor and spice (especially if you use the hot banana peppers). I use just salt, pepper, and oregano for flavoring the meat (out of Italian seasoning), and it tastes great! Be sure to drain your zucchini really well and don't skim on the cheese. So, soooooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome. I made it pretty close to actual recipe. I don't have anything cheese wise but Parmesan and cheddar. Next time I may add some red wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I didn't have time to read the reviews so I cooked it as the original recipe said and husband, baby and I loved it!! I did do super extra cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
All I can say is YUM. Well, that's not exactly true, I can also say that this was a great versatile recipe. I left a portion of the casserole without the ground beef, making for a part vegatarian part meat casserole, which is something I always look for in a recipe, since my daughter doesn't eat beef. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It really was OK--but, for my taste, quite salty. Great way to use zucchinni--next time I will leave off the olives and probably not use the Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This came out amazing! I used 1 cup of bread crumbs in the zucchini mix to make it more crusty. I made mine with just peppers and cheese on top since I'm not a fan of mushrooms or black olives, and it was very very good. My husband loved it! I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaZia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I used summer squash (I did peel it). I used 3 eggs as other reviewers recommended but I thinks that was too many. Used cheddar instead of Monterey Jack. Used tomato basil spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and italian seasoning with great results. Two of the kids didn't like the crust part, but the others I fooled and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is very good. I have made it several times now. The family loves it. I've put in several different things. I've put in pepperoni, mushrooms... well anything you can have on pizza. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thelma Diekfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Maine, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States