Zucchini Pineapple Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
bake at 350 for about 15 in muffin pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was sooo great, my whole family loved it. The only changes I made was using 1/2 whole wheat flour and used pumpkin pie spice in place of the nutmeg because that's what I had in the cabinet. I am freezing zuchini so I can make this bread all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
good, but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was a delicious bread. I used the right amount of crusted, drained pineapple that the recipe called for. The bread was good, but I did not get that pineapple flavor that I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe. easy and fast to make and a real crowd pleaser. I would probably decrease the amount of sugar used (or perhaps replace with applesauce?) but other than that no complaints! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. The first time I made it I had no pineapple so I crushed up some canned peaches. I liked the peaches better than I did the pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I happened to use wheat flour and the loaf did not turn out well. It was really dry. Perhaps if I had used the all-purpose flour it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was a basic, simple zucchini loaf. It was tender and rose well. I did not add the walnuts due to allergies. It seemed a bit dry going into the pan - was concerned, but seemed to bake up OK. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is now our favorite zucchini bread recipe. It is delicious and very moist. The pineapple makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Good flavor and it was moist. I will definately make it again! Thanks for sharing Carol :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States