Zucchini Pineapple Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is my second review on this recipe. I made it again yesterday and doubled the ingredients as I did not have an 8 oz. can crushed pineapple. It turned out to be even better. Changes include using 4 oz. baby bananas for 1/2 C of the oil; used 1/2 C canola oil. Added 1 C sugar and 1 C splenda; could not tell the difference in taste/texture. Saved hundreds of calories with these 2 changes! I drained the 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple and used the juice to plump 1 C seedless raisins (drained them well on paper towels and tossed with 1 tsp. flour). I omitted the nuts, too. End result was a delicious, lower fat and sugar fruity loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Many Thanks, Carol, for an outstanding zucchini loaf. Because my family is crazy about pineapple, I added 1t. imitation pineapple extract and I toasted the walnuts.I used the cinnamon I had, which is the Makara variety, and that added a more cinnamon-y taste as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This recipe was very easy to prepare, I just used my blender for the wet ingredients. I baked this recipe in 3 mini loaf pans. They turned out light yet moist, just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Wonderful recipe. Very light and tasty. Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I have made this recipe for years and it is always moist (you can't overcook it however, which too many people do), the pineapple, I was always told was just to help make the cake moist, not for taste. My children, who always thought zucchini was horrible, would eat this until gone, loving every bite, not having any idea that they were eating zucchini and pineapple. It is a wonderful recipe and delicious and everyone has always wanted to have the recipe to enjoy at home. The spices are just right, some may want more, but they can certainly add more if they wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I found this loaf extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Not pineapple-y enough for you? Make a glaze using the juice from the pineapple and either white sugar or confectioners sugar. I used a whole can of pineapple which left about 1/3 cup juice to mix with two tablespoons of sugar and poured over top of the hot loaves when they came out of the oven. Not moist enough for you? Make sure you DO NOT take the moisture out of the zucchini! Also, when you compare ingredients to other recipes that have rave reviews about their loaves being moist, you will see that there is a larger percentage of oil in moister loaves. Add a wee bit more oil or applesauce to moisten it up a bit. I made according to directions with the pineapple glaze and it was quite moist and had a nice sweet pineapple taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I made this recipe for church dinner, it was a big hit and provided the recipe to many. A very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
A nice loaf for company or anytime. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This is very good and moist. It has a great combo of flavors. I would use this for a house warming gift or hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States