Zucchini Pineapple Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Fantastic recipe!! We could not taste the pineapple but the moisture that it added was great. This bread reminded me of pumpkin pie because of the nutmeg. This would be equally as good as a cake with Cream Cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe, I have had other zuchinni-pineapple recipes, and we like this best. I did add something though, I put a glaze on top after I took it out of the oven. try this, 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 tsp corn syrup, dash of cinnamon, and about a tablespoon of pineapple juice, spread over the top of loaf. adds a little sweetness and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This recipe was easy and I really liked it. I have made for a couple of people and both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I doubled this recipe - my husband took one loaf to work (construction site) and I brought the other into my office and both of us came home empty-handed. Very light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mittens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Good but not a lot of pineapple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Hi Carol, This recipe is marvelous. My son who hates zucchini literally gobbled it up. I have taken it to potlucks, church brunches and as mini loaf gifts. I have added coconut instead of the usual nuts, as some of my friends have allergies. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, which I have added to my collection and will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
A nice loaf for company or anytime. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This is very good and moist. It has a great combo of flavors. I would use this for a house warming gift or hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I found this loaf extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Many Thanks, Carol, for an outstanding zucchini loaf. Because my family is crazy about pineapple, I added 1t. imitation pineapple extract and I toasted the walnuts.I used the cinnamon I had, which is the Makara variety, and that added a more cinnamon-y taste as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States