Zucchini Pineapple Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is one of the best zucchini bread recipes I've ever tried. I followed the recipe exactly and this loaf came out incredibly moist and flavorful. I'm definitely going to make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
FABULOUS. I'm always making dishes that I can cram veggies and fiber into that my finicky three year old will snarf down. This bread went fast, she loved it and was just so proud of her poo a few hours later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I made this recipe twice. The first time I used 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of the white. The second time, I used brown sugar again, but doubled the pineapple and used the juice. While it was a very good loaf, I just couldn't taste any pineapple. I was hoping for more pineapple taste. I think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I used this recipe a few times already and have it on my list again. Thank You Carol! I love the idea of more brown sugar and less white but I also found the idea of browning the walnuts first extremly interesting. I usually brown cumin seeds for flavor so why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I made this for a cook out. It was gone instantly. Everyone loved it. I did not alter the recipe in anyway and it came out perfect. I had to print out several copies of the recipe to give to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Excellent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I made this last night for some friends at work and thought it was really good! I used fresh pineapple instead of canned because that's what I had on hand. I also added ginger instead of nutmeg because again that's what I had on hand! I will definitely make this again but will most likely add more pineapple and walnuts (since they were my favorite part of the bread). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was really yummy. I had to defend it from my roommates by hiding it in my room! I used and entire can of pineapple. The friut was doubled (1 cup) and I used the juice (1/2 cup) instead of veg. oil. I also added 1/4 tsp of ginger and cloves to spice it up a bit. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Well Carol, yes this loaf is large and tender, rises beautifully, for which I will give 2 stars. However it is rather tasteless, and I added plenty of extra spices. It is just not something I would refer to as delicious. Blaw really! A nice coffee cake topping would perhaps add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
very good! in fact delicious! unusual combination that comes together for a final product that is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States