Zucchini Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
With very minor variations (I use 2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. baking powder and add 3/4 tsp. nutmeg) I've been using this recipe since 1982 - because it is so superior to any other. Moist, pleasantly spiced and delicious, and the addition of the pineapple, as well as the raisins and walnuts, gives this zucchini bread it's unique character. I've always been proud to serve or gift this bread and when I do, it's not unusual that it's followed by a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was great! What I love about these quick bread recipes is that you can tweak them to suit your tastes. Because I like spice I always add more vanilla, cinnamon, and then nutmeg, allspice, etc. and it still tastes great. Also in this recipe I grated more zucchini that what was called for and I used it all (about 3 cups) and the pineapple gives it extra moistness. Family and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is our favorite zucchini bread recipe and my family has been using it for years. Great texture (not overly moist), wonderful balance of flavors and textures and bakes up perfect everytime. I shred the zucchini and leave it to drain for a few min in the sink while I get the rest of the ingredients together. Follwed the recipe with the exception of using dried cranberries and almonds (personal pref) in place of the raisins and walnuts. Two loaves disappeared in just a couple of days. We will continue to use this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
One loaf has been dug into with great gusto by my DH! He said it was utterly delicious, as is, then lightly toasted one slice with a dab of butter and all I could hear was the ummmmm, ummmmm's! The pineapple gives it a tangy moistness, the raisins give it the right amount of sweetness and the wonderful crunch of the walnuts makes this a keeper for all seasons! Your timing with this recipe in the midst of a bumper crop of zucchini, was perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is aewsome just took it out of the oven!!!! I had to omit the raisins (my kids won't eat them) and the walnuts (I won't eat those). I will make this again!! The kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The pineapple and raisins are a great touch. I "healthy-ed" it up a bit by using 2 c WW flour instead of all white flour, reducing the fat content by using unsweetened applesauce instead of oil, and reducing the sugar by 1/3. Came out very moist and yummy, and was still moist the next day (other recipes seem to dry out overnight). DH told me to be sure not to lose this one as this is his favorite zucchini bread recipe (I've tried many this season with a bumper crop of squash).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This bread was so moist and the best tasting I have ever had. I have made it twice and everyone loves it. I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This bread always turns out great, it's always moist, and stays fresh for days. We always a ton more zucchini (probably double). It's great too, because you can add just about anything to it. We've thrown in grated carrots, cranberries, blueberries, and banana! Very versatile, tastes great, looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe. Very moist cake. I did half white flour, half whole wheat. Half veg oil and half applesauce. I used zucchini, pineapple, and half jar of chopped maraschino cherries leftover from another dessert. No raisins or walnuts. Perfect coming out of the oven after 1 hr, 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fantastic! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 white whole wheat flour. I also used the foil pans by Hefty, and the recipe was split evenly between 3 of those pans, which are on the smaller side. Because of this, it only took 45 mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States