Zucchini Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My grandchildren loved this bread, however I called it "Pineapple Bread", leaving out the word zucchini. Very moist and flavorful, freezes well. I baked the recipe in three smaller pans, rather than the two larger ones. This worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow this recipe is amazing! my family and i loved it. i followed directions, but sprayed the pans with pam instead of using paper. i also used a dash of nutmeg. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Added ground flax seed, 3/4 cup vanilla yogurt and shredded carrots. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Super duper - thanks Jolin! Had 2 overripe bananas so through those in, too. Did in Muffin tins - easier to share with neighbours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I love this bread, but I did make some alterations. The only things I changed were, I left out the oil and simply added a 15 1/2 oz can of pineapple in its own juice. Added juice and all. It was still very good and moist, and probably better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
followed the recipe pretty much as written except instead of adding nuts and raisins, I added a cup or so of blueberries and made them into jumbo muffins. I also reduced the oil to a 1/4 cup and subbed the rest with applesauce. so good! this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This zucchini bread is excellant. I don't taste the pineapple and believe the addition helps to make a nice moist bread. I did add 1 Tablespoon of vanilla and my preferance was to leave the raisins out. Best to cool completely, cover and have the next day. I used two 8x8 square pans and they baked in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
WONDERFUL BREAD!! Used 2C white & ! C wheat flours ~ 1 t. cinnamon 1/2 t. nutmeg & 1/4 t. ground cloves. Only 1 Cup white sugar and 1/2 Cup brown sugar ~ 3/4 C oil & 1/4 C applesauce & full teaspoon vanilla. Two smallish zucchini = about 2 cups which I 'grated' - no draining needed. GREASED my pans - worked well - cool 20 minutes after removing from oven - they release easily !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fabulous!! Moist and tastey. It needs a little more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Zitar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious recipe, the pineapple and zucchini favors work well together. I poured rum over it while it cooled off. Added a nice carribean flavor to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissarc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States