Zucchini Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My grandchildren loved this bread, however I called it "Pineapple Bread", leaving out the word zucchini. Very moist and flavorful, freezes well. I baked the recipe in three smaller pans, rather than the two larger ones. This worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Wow this recipe is amazing! my family and i loved it. i followed directions, but sprayed the pans with pam instead of using paper. i also used a dash of nutmeg. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Added ground flax seed, 3/4 cup vanilla yogurt and shredded carrots. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Super duper - thanks Jolin! Had 2 overripe bananas so through those in, too. Did in Muffin tins - easier to share with neighbours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I love this bread, but I did make some alterations. The only things I changed were, I left out the oil and simply added a 15 1/2 oz can of pineapple in its own juice. Added juice and all. It was still very good and moist, and probably better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
followed the recipe pretty much as written except instead of adding nuts and raisins, I added a cup or so of blueberries and made them into jumbo muffins. I also reduced the oil to a 1/4 cup and subbed the rest with applesauce. so good! this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This zucchini bread is excellant. I don't taste the pineapple and believe the addition helps to make a nice moist bread. I did add 1 Tablespoon of vanilla and my preferance was to leave the raisins out. Best to cool completely, cover and have the next day. I used two 8x8 square pans and they baked in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
WONDERFUL BREAD!! Used 2C white & ! C wheat flours ~ 1 t. cinnamon 1/2 t. nutmeg & 1/4 t. ground cloves. Only 1 Cup white sugar and 1/2 Cup brown sugar ~ 3/4 C oil & 1/4 C applesauce & full teaspoon vanilla. Two smallish zucchini = about 2 cups which I 'grated' - no draining needed. GREASED my pans - worked well - cool 20 minutes after removing from oven - they release easily !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Fabulous!! Moist and tastey. It needs a little more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Zitar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious recipe, the pineapple and zucchini favors work well together. I poured rum over it while it cooled off. Added a nice carribean flavor to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissarc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States