Zucchini Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, it's a old family recipe. Highly recommended, great flavor and texture, quick and easy to make. Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I have made this bread for years, and it is a family favorite...freezes well too. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This bread has a nice flavor and is very moist but I was hoping for a 'wetter' consistency. I will make this again but next time I will add more pineapple and zucchini, perhaps doubled. I increased the vanilla to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fantastic! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 white whole wheat flour. I also used the foil pans by Hefty, and the recipe was split evenly between 3 of those pans, which are on the smaller side. Because of this, it only took 45 mins to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was great! What I love about these quick bread recipes is that you can tweak them to suit your tastes. Because I like spice I always add more vanilla, cinnamon, and then nutmeg, allspice, etc. and it still tastes great. Also in this recipe I grated more zucchini that what was called for and I used it all (about 3 cups) and the pineapple gives it extra moistness. Family and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good but kinda bland. The base muffin flavor was good but next time I would add more pineapple and maybe some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tierncooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great recipe. Very moist cake. I did half white flour, half whole wheat. Half veg oil and half applesauce. I used zucchini, pineapple, and half jar of chopped maraschino cherries leftover from another dessert. No raisins or walnuts. Perfect coming out of the oven after 1 hr, 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This bread always turns out great, it's always moist, and stays fresh for days. We always a ton more zucchini (probably double). It's great too, because you can add just about anything to it. We've thrown in grated carrots, cranberries, blueberries, and banana! Very versatile, tastes great, looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
With very minor variations (I use 2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. baking powder and add 3/4 tsp. nutmeg) I've been using this recipe since 1982 - because it is so superior to any other. Moist, pleasantly spiced and delicious, and the addition of the pineapple, as well as the raisins and walnuts, gives this zucchini bread it's unique character. I've always been proud to serve or gift this bread and when I do, it's not unusual that it's followed by a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This bread was so moist and the best tasting I have ever had. I have made it twice and everyone loves it. I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States