Zucchini Pineapple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent moist and delicious.Holds together well.Used pecan pieces for nuts and currants in place of raisins (just personal pref) the toothpick method worked well for doneness, as the sweet pinapple juice makes it brown on the outside quickly....YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is my favorite zucchini bread recipe. I've been making this zucchini pineapple bread since the 70's when it first appeared in Country Women as a contest winner. The only exception is that I put 3/4 tsp. nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
YUM! I'm on a diet but like to have a filling, healthy snack each day, and this is it! To make it healthier (and less caloric) I used half whole wheat flour and replaced half the oil with applesauce. I also doubled the vanilla and added a dash of nutmeg. This bread will fill you for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Yummy all around. I wish I had used golden raisins, but I don't keep them on hand. Doubled the recipe (to use up more zucchini) and it filled 3 large loaf pans. Maybe a coarse sugar topping would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is a lovely, delicious bread! It's moist and tastey... a real keeper. I did switch 1 cup of white flour for 1 cup of whole wheat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rally Crew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mystic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was very good. So moist and yummy. I left out the raisins and walnuts so my daughter would eat it. Love the pineapple in it. I think next time I might even add a little more pineapple to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is our favorite zucchini bread recipe and my family has been using it for years. Great texture (not overly moist), wonderful balance of flavors and textures and bakes up perfect everytime. I shred the zucchini and leave it to drain for a few min in the sink while I get the rest of the ingredients together. Follwed the recipe with the exception of using dried cranberries and almonds (personal pref) in place of the raisins and walnuts. Two loaves disappeared in just a couple of days. We will continue to use this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Made it into small loaf bread and it came out really well. Very moist & not too sweet. Im making it again but will add more pineapple to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biCOOLana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made this today. LOVED IT! I sliced into it before it was completely cooled because I couldn't wait! Only thing I changed was by accident: I mistakenly used a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple instead of 8 ounces. I used the whole can anyway since I love pineapple and it was delicious and moist. I'm making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tulipgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I got this recipe from my late sister, Nancy, in the 1980's. I have made this about 5 million times. I even make and mail it to my son, Mark, in California. Everyone that tries it, loves it. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States