Zucchini Pineapple Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is the first time I have made zucchini bread with pineapple and now I don't think I will ever make it without! This is a very easy and delicious recipe. I omitted the raisins and used walnuts instead of pecans. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waukomis, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
First of all, I definitely wouldn't make it again! I love baking and this was clunky, or heavy. I tasted the batter because I thought was blah so I added a tsp of cinnamon, but if I were you, find another recipe on this site. This is not memorable. I made it for Mother's day brunch, but will not use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Eat one loaf now, freeze one for later! This recipe is very similar to an old family recipe that I have used for years. As long as the zucchini and pineapple are well-drained, it is perfectly moist, and delicious. I do grease & flour the pan (the old-fashioned way with butter & flour) every time, and have never had a problem with the bread sticking. It is also a good base recipe, and it freezes very well. I like to make the batter up fresh in summer with our home grown zucchini, split it into two bowls, then add some cinnamon and nutmeg to one bowl. Then cook each in its own loaf pan. We like to eat the un-spiced loaf in summer, but come Autumn the loaf baked with the cinnamon and nutmeg is impossible to resist. (To freeze, I wrap the loaf in plastic wrap, then foil, and it keeps for 3-4 months).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
LOVE this bread!! My family went gaga over it! My Hubby took some to work and had to bring more the 2nd day!! Excellent recipe. Followed recipe to a T. We dont like raisins and nuts so I left them out! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good, REAL Good! I changed it up ever so slightly to try and make it a little healthier for you. I used half applesauce and half oil. I used walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar instead of 2 and I am glad I did, it was VERY sweet even with the cut down of sugar. Next time I might push it down a little more but there will be a next time for sure. I may even try putting some coconut in it like a few other reviewers suggested on the site. My hubby loved it and my snob against zucchini kid both loved it immensely. It was incredibly moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was very good. I omitted the raisins but followed the rest of the recipe. I made one loaf and 12 muffins adding a glaze to the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I did change the recipe a bunch so not sure how it is as written but to be fair I stuck with 5 stars. I read lots of reviews for this bread and other zuc/pin bread recipes so I based my changes off of those. I was really trying to make a healthier snack so I used 2 eggs and 2 egg whites, 1 cup applesauce in place of the oil, splenda in place of the sugar and whole wheat flour. I used extra zucchini (from the food processor for ease), extra pineapple and about 1 cup raisins. I added 1-1/2 tsp cinnamon and 3/4 tsp nutmeg and increased the baking soda to 1-1/2 tsp. I baked in 3 loaf pans (they were 8X4X2 roughly) and it took almost 2 hours for them to be done. I wasn't so sure they were done even then b/c they were so moist, almost gooey. The end result was pretty great tasting. Next time I will use just a little extra zucchini and pineapple to cut the gooey-ness a bit but I will do everything the same. The kids LOVED this! I was going to give a loaf away but we ended up eating all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I was after a pineapple zucchini muffin and when I chose this recipe it was because it had no spices and that intrigued me. I expected a good muffin, but I also expected it to be ordinary. Zucchini contributes moisture of course, but it's basically tasteless! What I got was anything BUT ordinary. Rather than the moist but bland muffin I expected, I was treated to a pleasantly sweet, richly pineapple flavored muffin! I've made pineapple-zucchini bread for years and years but always with spices, which left the pineapple barely noticeable. This was remarkably otherwise! Other than using half a recipe to make 12 (gorgeous) muffins, I followed the recipe exactly, right down to the nuts and raisins. To pump up the pineapple flavor even further I drizzled them with a simple glaze of 1 c. powdered sugar, a dribble of corn syrup for sheen and some of the drained pineapple juice I had set aside. Delicious and unexpected in its uniqueness. I wish I had tried this recipe a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Good bread recipe but have to reduce sugar for our tastes and also add some cinnamon. For those who had trouble with it sticking the simple soution is to line your loaf pans with bakers paper - or even aluminum foil that has been greased with either shortening (not oil) or Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States