Zucchini Pineapple Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This bread is sweet and satisfying, delicious. BUT I have made it twice and both times the bottoms stuck in the pans. The first time I did not grease the pan because the recipe does not say to do so. There is 1 cup of oil in the bread and I thought that would provide sufficient release. It didn't. The second time I sprayed the bottom with a release baking spray. The bottoms stuck again. Has this happened to anyone else? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I had lost my favorite recipe for zucchini bread and found this similar one. My old recipe also had the crushed pineapple in it and it always made it so moist. This was a wonderful bread to make. The modifications I made were using 1 cup brown and 1 cup white sugar, 2 tsp. vanilla, 2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. nutmeg. I then added mini choc. chips and raisins. With the pineapple well drained, the batter is thick and none of the raisins or choc. chips sunk to the bottom. This recipe made 3 mini loafs (baked for 35 min) and 1 8x5 loaf. After running around the edge with a knife, they all just slid out of the pan. No sticking! This is my new recipe for zucchini bread. I won't bother cont. the search for my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Thought this was very tasty but a bit on the sweet side. I used 1/2 cup apple sauce in place of 1/2 cup of oil. Found shredding the zucchini was easiest in a food processor. Also added pecans and coconut based on another suggestion. Next time (and there will be a next time), I will cut down the sugar (use 1 1/2 cups) and omit 1 egg yolk (to cut down on fat). Also noticed my bread took an extra 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I've made Zucchini Bread in the past,but this one blows them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This recipe makes 2 9x5 loafs, or 2 8x8 pans, or a 9x13 pan, or about 30 muffins. Just change the baking time accordingly. Last night I made a 9x13. It was done right at an hour. I substituted splenda granular for half of the sugar and unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil. To draw out the water in the zucchini, I grated it, measured it and then froze it overnight. The next day I thawed it, drained it and added it to this recipe. Thanks, everybody, for the high reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is almost the same recipe that's been in my family for several years, with the omission of the pecans and by increasing the pineapple to 2 cups. This is a very moist, almost cake-like bread. Half of the oil can be replaced by applesauce without and changes in the taste or texture of the bread, and I've gotten away with replacing the 3 eggs with 6 egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I was after a pineapple zucchini muffin and when I chose this recipe it was because it had no spices and that intrigued me. I expected a good muffin, but I also expected it to be ordinary. Zucchini contributes moisture of course, but it's basically tasteless! What I got was anything BUT ordinary. Rather than the moist but bland muffin I expected, I was treated to a pleasantly sweet, richly pineapple flavored muffin! I've made pineapple-zucchini bread for years and years but always with spices, which left the pineapple barely noticeable. This was remarkably otherwise! Other than using half a recipe to make 12 (gorgeous) muffins, I followed the recipe exactly, right down to the nuts and raisins. To pump up the pineapple flavor even further I drizzled them with a simple glaze of 1 c. powdered sugar, a dribble of corn syrup for sheen and some of the drained pineapple juice I had set aside. Delicious and unexpected in its uniqueness. I wish I had tried this recipe a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was my 1st attempt ever at making zucchini bread & my husband loved it. Even my dad commented on how it tasted better then my mom's. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Delicious!! I did egg substitute for my allergy kids, and did 1/2 cup applesauce, and 1/2 cup oil. I decreased the sugar to about 1 1/2 cups. I increased the raisins to 3/4 cup, (next time even more) omitted pecans, and added about 1/2 cup coconut. I read in other reviews that it needed spices, and I took the spice amounts from other zuke bread recipes-- I did 2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. nutmeg. Wonderful, definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Excellent. Very moist with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States