Zucchini Pineapple Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Great recipe! I added 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and replaced 1/3 of the oil with the drained pineapple juice. Really moist. A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Nazianz, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
My family & I loved it. Substituted wheat pastry flour for the reg. flour and turbinado sugar for the reg. sugar and it turned out GREAT! Such a moist bread. I'm making this my regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is outstanding. Great flavor. I added cinnamon and nutmeg, and used pineapple tidbits, as that was all I had on hand. It was great to taste chunks of pineapple in there. Will probably reduce the amount of oil to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Tasty recipie. To make it more healthy add 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and reduce oil to 1/2 cup reduce sugar to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very good. I changed the sugar to 1 1/4c. & the oil to 1/3 c & added 2/3 c. sweetened applesauce. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon & a dash of nutmet. I substituted walnuts for pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is incredible... so much better than plain zucchini bread with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Campbellsport, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
i picked zucchini out of the garden and made this recipe..my first time making it. i don't care for it as a "vegetable" but loved this, and so did my friends. i made if for a birthday cake in a larger, shallower pan and topped it with cream cheese icing and some blueberries (from my garden) it was a big hit.. and i'm getting ready to make two more, freeze them while the vegie is still growing and fresh, and use eat them later. i used whole wheat flour instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
awesome, my daughter does not lkie pineapple and my husband does not raisins they both cannot get enough of this bread, second loaf is in the oven now. a real keeper here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I've made this many times and it's been great. Sometimes I omit the raisins and add chocolate chips, and I vary the nuts that I use. I use whatever I have on hand. It's a very moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Thought this was very tasty but a bit on the sweet side. I used 1/2 cup apple sauce in place of 1/2 cup of oil. Found shredding the zucchini was easiest in a food processor. Also added pecans and coconut based on another suggestion. Next time (and there will be a next time), I will cut down the sugar (use 1 1/2 cups) and omit 1 egg yolk (to cut down on fat). Also noticed my bread took an extra 20 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States