Zucchini Pineapple Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Very yummy and moist. I used WW flour, cut the sugar to 1 1/4 c brown sugar, substituted applesauce/pineapple juice for 3/4 c oil so used only 1/4 c oil, added 1/2 c each shredded coconut and chocolate chips and 3/4 c raisins. I used pineapple tidbits instead of crushed pineapple. My two-year-old did all the mixing - what an easy recipe! I forgot to add the suggested spices (by other reviewers) but will try next time. This is a keeper. I greased and floured the pan and the bread slipped out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was excellent. I omitted the raisins, and it was still marvelous. Thanks so much ! I greased the pan with Pam for baking, and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This is a great Zucchini bread! As mentioned above it did stick in the pan but my next loaf was lined in wax paper and that took care of it. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I did not like this that much. I thought that the pineapple made the bread too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Everyone loved this. They said that it was the best they ever had! After reading the reviews by others, I too added extra ingredients, such as; 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, coconut, slivered almonds, 3/4 cup applesauce and only 1/4 cup oil, pineapple tidbits instead of crushed and gumdrops. Before baking, I sprayed the pan with Pam and dusted with sugar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as is and it came out so beautifully moist and sooooo delicious!! This is the best zucchini bread I've ever had. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This was good and moist, but I think I will continue my search for zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Made the recipe exactly as written, except ommitted the walnuts. I refrigerated it overnight and brought it into work the next day. It is very moist and definitely taste the pineapple, but it was a bit bland to me and honestly, not sure what would zip it up a bit...maybe some cinnamon or cloves. Most of my co-workers raved about it though, but I think its because they rarely get home made things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
A little on the sweet side, I will reduce the sugar next time. I made this with whole wheat flour instead of white and used half brown sugar and half white (probably why it was a little sweet). A very tasty way to get my kids to eat raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYLADY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Bluff, Illinois, USA
Living In: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Not your average zucchini bread! This recipe halves easily (just one egg). I added chinese five spice powder and cinnamon for fun, and used walnuts instead of pecans. Bakes well in my trusty glass bread dish. Would be a nice addition for holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States