Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Moist and delicious. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and added more cinnamon and nutmeg plus some coconut. It could use some nuts but is good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very very moist and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
What a delicious bread! Would have been 5-star worthy except I felt it needed more spices and a tad more sweetness. I will definitely make this again. Next time, I will add some chopped walnuts, add a bit of brown sugar, dash of clove and 1 tsp more of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe tastes good but turned out dry. Next time I'll just use my mom's recipe for zucchini bread and add pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very moist and delicious. Next time I'll add some walnuts to add more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Really nice recipe - not too heavy & not your typical zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Made as is......simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made the recipe exactly as written and found it to be another great use of zucchini. Everyone in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is wonderful. I used 'no sugar added' applesauce instead of oil like suggested.. also i use fresh pineapple, with the help of my food processor. Next time i believe i will toss about 1 cup of the zucchini in the processor and keep the other cup grated, for texture purposes.. also i do think maybe a little bit of brown sugar would have been a nice touch of flavor.. and maybe only one teasp of vanilla extract.. EDIT- im sorry i had to change my review. The bread was good.. yes, but only within the first few hours, then it got rubbery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Delicious - I made it a little healthy - using 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 oil, 1 c all purpose flour, 1 3/4 cup ww flour, /4 cup ground flax and only 1 cup sugar. Turned out great...my kids gobbled it up. a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States