Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A little dry, but was remedied easily with a homemade glaze. I used crushed pineapple in 100% juice. However, I think next time I will use in heavy syrup to help add a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very nice zucchini bread. Moist, tasty and a definite crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe as it is written. Swish, over to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome! Used 1/2C applesauce and reduced oil to 1/2C, and I substituted fresh pineapple for canned. The kids finished both loaves within 24hrs even without choc chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elleque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
A little dry, not sure why. I didn't bake it for the full amount of time. I didn't have any raisins so that could have been the reason. Still,a pretty good recipe. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have made this bread several times now. What a great way to use up the zuc I grow. This is an absolute keeper!!! Thank U for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Super moist; even with a dry zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
love adding pineapple to zucchini bread ..it's more moist than regular zucchini bread and it's lovely to taste the pineapple too! i added more pineapple..the 20oz can and therefore, less sugar..and also added pecans since i had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Three and a half stars, actually. I believe this recipe would benefit from another 1/2 cup of sugar to really make the flavor pop. There may also be too much leavening, as it did not rise quite as high as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lje
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent! I decreased the baking soda and baking powder and added raisins and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was very moist! I did make the following changes, use canola oil instead of veggie, used 1 cup sugar, half white and half brown and used 20oz of crushed pineapples. The funny thing is that I could still not taste the pineapple. So im thinking the pineapple is used more for keeping it moist. Next time I will get pineapples and dice them and put full ones on top. This is the best Zucchini Bread Ive ever had:) 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States