Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Tasty! Whole grain flours, reduced sugar and half oil with applesauce. Not overly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
i can't believe i'm about to say this, but it did need more sugar like others said.. we're not into sweet but even we agreed it needed to be sweeter.. i tried adding some honey on mine.. we still liked them though.. i cut the recipe in half and made muffins (14).. they were done in about 20 min's.. i used mexican squash for the zucchini and used a little more than a cup.. used pineapple chunks instead of crushed.. reduced the baking soda and baking powder to 1/2 tsp each as others were complaining about it effecting the bread.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this bread and everyone who hade it loved it. I put 1/2 cup of ground walnuts and 3 teaspoon instesd of 2 easpoon of vanilla extract also mor of crushed pineapple. I rate it a5-1/2.everyone want a copy of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tasted great, kids loved them. Didn't change a thing to the recipe the first time, added some rolled oats in place of half the flour the second time - both ways were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Ahearn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Another delicious zucchini bread! I made three different recipes this week and each one was wonderful. I had an opened can of pineapple chunks, so I chopped them up in place of the crushed pineapple. I baked them in 5 mini (6" x 3 1/2") loaves instead of two full size loaves. This makes a nice size loaf of bread for sharing. As good as this was as bread, we loved it toasted for breakfast the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by bwerder
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I omitted oil and eggs with a can of pumpkin, plus two tblspn of ground flax seed. Chewy dense and super moist!! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This bread is delicious. I didn't change a thing except to double the recipe. Hint: each pan gets 3 cups of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnygirl12
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This turned out great! I had some zucchini from farm market and my son loves zucchini bread. He also loves pineapple so I thought I would give this a try. It has a moist, firm texture and it browned very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
So yummy! The best zucchini bread I've made in a long time!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The day I made this I felt like there was something missing. It just didn't seem all that special like I should have added more nutmeg or something? I made a loaf and muffins. I cooked the muffins for too long, so that's my fault. It should have only been like 15 minutes or so. The next day the bread was so much better. I felt like I could taste all of the ingredients more on the second day. The overdone muffins were even much better the second day. My husband really liked it. I'm giving four stars because I feel there should be some tweaking with the spices. I followed the recipe as is, sugar content seemed just fine to me. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States