Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This bread is delicious. I didn't change a thing except to double the recipe. Hint: each pan gets 3 cups of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunnygirl12
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This turned out great! I had some zucchini from farm market and my son loves zucchini bread. He also loves pineapple so I thought I would give this a try. It has a moist, firm texture and it browned very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
So yummy! The best zucchini bread I've made in a long time!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The day I made this I felt like there was something missing. It just didn't seem all that special like I should have added more nutmeg or something? I made a loaf and muffins. I cooked the muffins for too long, so that's my fault. It should have only been like 15 minutes or so. The next day the bread was so much better. I felt like I could taste all of the ingredients more on the second day. The overdone muffins were even much better the second day. My husband really liked it. I'm giving four stars because I feel there should be some tweaking with the spices. I followed the recipe as is, sugar content seemed just fine to me. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have looked high and low looking for a zucchini bread that tastes like grandma's. This is it!!!! We didnt change a thing! We love it. Can't get enough. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I bake in a 9x13" cake pan and add buttercream or cream cheese frosting! Hubby loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe today. I changed the ingredients a bit. I added a can of organic pumpkin instead of pineapple and 2 tsps. Soda and baking powder. I also put cinnamon and sugar in bottom of greased pan, and added some on top. I only used 1/2 cup of oil. This was delicious! Maggyz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Burford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
When I made this recipe, the center was not done prior to the outside becoming slightly darkened beyond what a bread should be. I've made other Z-breads, and I don't think this was one of my favorites. Cooking temp/time should be altered. In addition, I think the pineapple doesn't lend enough sweetness: adding sugar would help. It was definitely edible, but a far cry from my grandmother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
For some reason my loaves turned out almost burned on the outside and slightly gooey in the middle. I'm not sure what happened, but I followed this recipe as written, with the exception of using applesauce in place of the oil. I do this with all recipes though, so I highly doubt that is why it turned out that way. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe. Very moist and easy to make. I did substitute Splenda for the sugar and you could not tell the difference. This bread dissapears almost as fast I could make it. It smells so good while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States