Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is very good. My 4-year old just ate a thick slice warm from the oven. My only deviation from recipe was using undrained crushed pineapple (juice was about 1/2 cup) and only 1/2 cup oil. The bread is still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I loved this moist bread, even after I converted it to a low-fat version. (I can only imagine how much better it tastes with all the sugar and fat :-) I used drained pineapple tidbits rather than crushed, substituted 1 c. wheat flour for 1 c. white flour and 1 c. applesauce for the oil, increased all spices and leavening agents by 1/4 t., added 1/8 c. pineapple juice, an extra 1/2 c. drained zucchini, and 1/2 c. chopped nuts. I baked 5 mini loaves for 40 minutes, immediately removed them from the pan, and iced with a cream cheese/powdered sugar/milk/lemon juice glaze. The bread is moist and good, but not very sweet, thus the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
I DOUBLED THIS RECIPE AND ADDED APPLESAUCE IN PLACE OF THE OIL. MY HUSBAND DOES NOT LIKE ZUCCHINI BREAD AT ALL. AND AT LAST COUNT HE HAS GONE BACK FOR A THIRD TIME. BY THE WAY, SINCE I COOK A BIG MEAL ON SUNDAY SO WE CAN EAT EARLY IN THE DAY, THIS PROVIDES AN OPPORTUNITY TO MUNCH ALL DAY. I LOVED THIS ONE. GOOD JOB, SOMEONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
My husband loved the moist sweetness of this loaf. I'm making another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
this was the best recipe I've yet to come acrossed! Its moist.. delicious and the pinapple really adds zing. congrats michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
MMMMMMMMMMM, SO GOOD!!!! This was very moist and just sweet enough. THANKS MICHELE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I did not have any nutmeg, but this still turned out great. It was very moist and delicious with cream cheese spread on the slices. I put it in mini loaf tins, cooked it for 25 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I am very pleased with this recipe. I used 1/2 unsweetened applesauce like mention in some reviews and the other 1/2 vegetable oil. I did not have nutmeg but it turned out great. I baked in 5 small loaf pans and it took about the same cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This recipe is wonderful. Makes two large loaves and freezes well. I added raisins and walnuts. Eat with butter or cream cheese. Its a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This was really good. It would be really good to add some walnuts or pecans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEWIS13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marissa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States