Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I used to make a zucchini bread like this years ago but lost the recipe. This is the exact same recipe I used to make. This is the best tasting zucchini bread I had ever had. The crushed pineapple really helps in making this bread really moist. This bread is also good with 1/2 cup grated carrots (for color) and some chopped walnuts. Buy extra zucchini, grate all the zucchini, and freeze pre-measured in 2 cup quantities. It freezes really well and you will always have zucchini on hand to make this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
292 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very nice bread. I took the advice of others and reduced the sugar to 1 cup and used half brown, half white. Added nuts, and did have to double up on the spices since this does make two loaves. Replaced half the oil with applesauce. Sweet and moist and flavorfull w/changes. Also added half tsp. cardamom. This made 1 8 in loaf and 2 small mini loaves so not sure if making 2 8 in. loaves they would be more on the flat side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This bread was great! It was moist and soft and not gummy or anything! My 2 1/2 year old daughter loved the "vegetable cake" and ate tons of it. I also made this with 1 cup of applesauce in place of the oil. I made it with unsweetened applesauce and the bread was VERY sweet. I definitely would not want any more sweetness so I strongly recommend using unsweetened applesauce. One more caution is that this does not seem to keep well at room temperature. After the 2nd day it turned slimy and didn't taste as good, so I would say either eat it up by the 2nd day or keep it in the fridge. It definitely tasted best on the first day. I'm also going to add some nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
My whole family loved this recipe. I made a few changes. I sprayed the pans with Pam then sprinkled a sugar/cinnamon mixture instead of the flour to coat the pans. I also added 1 cup of chopped walnuts, 1 cup of coconut and 1 cup of chopped marischino cherries. This will be the only zucchini bread I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
I DOUBLED THIS RECIPE AND ADDED APPLESAUCE IN PLACE OF THE OIL. MY HUSBAND DOES NOT LIKE ZUCCHINI BREAD AT ALL. AND AT LAST COUNT HE HAS GONE BACK FOR A THIRD TIME. BY THE WAY, SINCE I COOK A BIG MEAL ON SUNDAY SO WE CAN EAT EARLY IN THE DAY, THIS PROVIDES AN OPPORTUNITY TO MUNCH ALL DAY. I LOVED THIS ONE. GOOD JOB, SOMEONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was awesome bread!! I used 3 eggs, put in 2 t. baking powder, added double the cinnamon, and did a sugar coat on the pan instead of flour and they came out perfect. The bread is flavorful and moist. YUM! I have a lot of zucchini to use up and this is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is very good. My 4-year old just ate a thick slice warm from the oven. My only deviation from recipe was using undrained crushed pineapple (juice was about 1/2 cup) and only 1/2 cup oil. The bread is still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Firstly, while it was cooking I couldn't wait to sample it, it smelled sooo good. It's very easy to make and is as moist and delicious as it's intro suggests. I decreased the sugar to a little less than 1.25 cups and will decrease it to 1 cup next time I make it. It's quite sweet and being diabetic it is too much for me. I think 1 cup of sugar would be adequate as the pineapple adds a sweeter flavor as well. Generally, I liked it very much and it will go onto my Favorites list. I gave it 4 stars only because of the sugar content. It could be a little less. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Michele. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
i lost my recipe for zucchini bread and this one was the only one i could find w/pineapple. it turned out very well, but make sure you remove from pan to cool or it can turn soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Definately a "5-star recipe".......I made it today and it was the best that I have ever tried. If you ever had doubts about a zucchini bread, give this one a try. It will not let you down!!Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States