Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
My husband loved the moist sweetness of this loaf. I'm making another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
this was the best recipe I've yet to come acrossed! Its moist.. delicious and the pinapple really adds zing. congrats michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
I DOUBLED THIS RECIPE AND ADDED APPLESAUCE IN PLACE OF THE OIL. MY HUSBAND DOES NOT LIKE ZUCCHINI BREAD AT ALL. AND AT LAST COUNT HE HAS GONE BACK FOR A THIRD TIME. BY THE WAY, SINCE I COOK A BIG MEAL ON SUNDAY SO WE CAN EAT EARLY IN THE DAY, THIS PROVIDES AN OPPORTUNITY TO MUNCH ALL DAY. I LOVED THIS ONE. GOOD JOB, SOMEONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
i lost my recipe for zucchini bread and this one was the only one i could find w/pineapple. it turned out very well, but make sure you remove from pan to cool or it can turn soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Definately a "5-star recipe".......I made it today and it was the best that I have ever tried. If you ever had doubts about a zucchini bread, give this one a try. It will not let you down!!Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This is a delicious, moist bread that was a big hit in my house even with my husband who hates zucchini and doesn't particularly like quick breads. A good use of the abundant zucchini crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This bread was great! It was moist and soft and not gummy or anything! My 2 1/2 year old daughter loved the "vegetable cake" and ate tons of it. I also made this with 1 cup of applesauce in place of the oil. I made it with unsweetened applesauce and the bread was VERY sweet. I definitely would not want any more sweetness so I strongly recommend using unsweetened applesauce. One more caution is that this does not seem to keep well at room temperature. After the 2nd day it turned slimy and didn't taste as good, so I would say either eat it up by the 2nd day or keep it in the fridge. It definitely tasted best on the first day. I'm also going to add some nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
This is very good. My 4-year old just ate a thick slice warm from the oven. My only deviation from recipe was using undrained crushed pineapple (juice was about 1/2 cup) and only 1/2 cup oil. The bread is still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
MMMMMMMMMMM, SO GOOD!!!! This was very moist and just sweet enough. THANKS MICHELE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was a very good, moist bread. The pineapple was a nice change. I substituted unsweetened applesauce for 1/4 cup of the oil, and may try a little more the next time. I felt this was a little too sweet, even after cutting the sugar back to 1 1/4 cups. If you use more applesauce, I would definitely recommend cutting back on the sugar. I will probably use only 1 cup (or less)sugar the next time. I think this would do better in 8 inch loaf pans; my loaves were rather flat, even tho they rose nicely. I will also probably add a few chopped nuts to the next batch. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States