Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I miss Hawaii, so I've added in crushed Macademia Nuts. I also use a canned "zucchini pineapple" in place of the zucchini and pineapple. It's a moist bread. With a family of 6, it's gone in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Sooo Me and my boyfriend made this and well, we didn't have a tablespoon measuring cup, nor did we have nutmeg. And while at the store we didn't get shredded pineapple-oh no, we got chunked. :P So I sat there poking the pineapple with a fork trying to get it to shred-it didn't- so we just put it in there chunked. We added about 1/2 cup more sugar than said, and made two loaves. It did come out wonderful! His mom loved it, my parents loved it. The only problem was it took about 1hour and thirty minutes to bake, and a lot of the pineapple went to the bottom(imagine that :P) but yes, it was very good, and will definitely make it again(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daymazing

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
For healthy muffins: I substituted applesauce for half of the oil and then cut the sugar in half to 3/4 cup (with the added applesauce and pineapple it is plenty sweet). Also I reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. and only used 3 eggs. I added a half cup of walnuts to give it some crunch. I baked the muffins (it made 12 huge muffins) at 350 for 25-30 minutes. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was the best version of zucchini bread I have ever made. It was moist and delicious. I made 4 batches ( i had LOTS of zukes!) and gave most of it away; everyone who tried it loved it. So, thank you for posting this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fellows Howe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA
Living In: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This recipe didn't do much for me. I used half brown sugar and half regular and cut it down like others suggested, just a little though (maybe 1/2 of what was suggested, I quadrupled the recipe and left out one cup). I found the bread to be plain and lacking something. I don't think I should have left out any sugar, and it definately needed more flavor, more spices and maybe use all brown sugar. I thought it might've been better with some nuts and some raisins perhaps. I only made this cause I was too lazy to peel 4 pounds of carrots for my famous carrot raison nut bread, and I'm not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very moist, very easy bread. Not quite as flavorful as I wanted but still good. Followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imsaustin
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very tasty, moist, and mildly sweet. The spices add a nice aroma and filled the whole house during baking. I used light olive oil instead of vegetable oil for better health. Don't forget to use a toothpick to test for doneness--if it comes out clean, it's ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
love love LOVED this bread!! Super moist & great flavor! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizlovesfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Made this 2 loaf bread recipe-the reviews from my husband was"you could sell this!"-very good recipe... I added chopped walnuts-about a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Killian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
WOW!!! Super good. i modified it like others suggested. I used 1/2 C. Splenda, 1/2 Brn sugar blend, half the oil, and 1/2 c Applesauce. used 6 3X5 small baking pans. in the last 2 I threw in 1/2 c. dried cherries and craisins. Those went 1st. I put some in the freezer but I see there is only 1 loaf left. DH does not care for cinnamon and DD dislikes pineapple but they loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States