Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't very pleased with the result. The bread was pretty flavorless and I wasn't very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have a zucchini bread recipe, that I have used & loved for years. I decided on a whim to try this one & I am glad I did. I followed the recipe except for half oil & half applesauce, I also added pecans just a preference of mine.This was outstanding. A must try. Moist & Delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Followed suggestions of others and used 1/2 oil and apple sauce and bread was very moist. There were also suggestions of cutting back the sugar which I did by 1/2 and it was way too bland. If you like your zucchini bread to be sweet, definitely leave the sugar amount alone. Covered it with icing and it was much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Perfection! When trying out a new recipe, I try to make it exactly as written and make changes the next time. It's great as a breakfast bread (although for my kids, I think I'll use wheat flour and less sugar), or can be made as is for a snack of dessert bread...although as suggested a cinnamon and sugar dusting would be great. I'll be making this bread again tomorrow and using the recipe as listed since the bread is for friends and it's perfect as is...moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen 49:20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This turned out great tasting! the reason for the 4 stars and not five was mine cooked for quite a while longer than the time specified. i think about 1hr and 15min, even then it didn't come out dry with a toothpick, but i took it out anyway because i was afraid it would turn rubbery. after it cooled i saw that while yes it was fully cooked, it was just barely done. this could have been a fault of mine on my oven temperature, but i had it at the temp asked for. Either way, it turned out fine and tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made the recipe exctly as shown and I thought the recipe lacked a lot of flavor. It might have been the lack of nuts that left this recipe bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was just wonderful.. I made a couple changes that I had read from other reviewers: used 1/2 brown sugar, half white: I used splenda brown sugar instead of regular. You use 1/2 the measurement as regular brown so I used the amount to EQUAL 3/4 cup. I used 1/2 c applesauce for 1/2 of the oil, and used 1 c. wheat flour. I just bought pastery whole wheat flour so I might try that for the entire recipe. I did use generously measured cups of zucchini, so it was a bit more that 2c. I will add more cinnamon next time. Soooo good. The pineapple makes this so very wonderful. I did not have crushed, so I pureed some chunk pineapple, worked just fine! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
A moist zucchini bread for a change! I used half white sugar and and half brown sugar. Not being a fan of nutmeg I used only half of the amount called for. The family loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
WOW this is such a great bread! I did modify it with others suggestions. I used applesauce instead of oil, used 1/2C. white sugar and 1/2C brown sugar. I also used 1 1/2C. whole wheat flour and 1 1/2C. white flour. 3t. cinnamon and a full t. of fresh grated nutmeg. It was awesome! My kids never missed the fat and ate it all up as soon as it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
A little dry actually. Don't know what happened - did recipe as written with the exception of replacing 1/2 of oil with applesauce and that usually works in other recipes without making things dry. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States