Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very nice zucchini bread. Moist, tasty and a definite crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe as it is written. Swish, over to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Awesome! Used 1/2C applesauce and reduced oil to 1/2C, and I substituted fresh pineapple for canned. The kids finished both loaves within 24hrs even without choc chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elleque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
A little dry, not sure why. I didn't bake it for the full amount of time. I didn't have any raisins so that could have been the reason. Still,a pretty good recipe. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have made this bread several times now. What a great way to use up the zuc I grow. This is an absolute keeper!!! Thank U for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Super moist; even with a dry zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
love adding pineapple to zucchini bread ..it's more moist than regular zucchini bread and it's lovely to taste the pineapple too! i added more pineapple..the 20oz can and therefore, less sugar..and also added pecans since i had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Three and a half stars, actually. I believe this recipe would benefit from another 1/2 cup of sugar to really make the flavor pop. There may also be too much leavening, as it did not rise quite as high as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lje
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent! I decreased the baking soda and baking powder and added raisins and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was very moist! I did make the following changes, use canola oil instead of veggie, used 1 cup sugar, half white and half brown and used 20oz of crushed pineapples. The funny thing is that I could still not taste the pineapple. So im thinking the pineapple is used more for keeping it moist. Next time I will get pineapples and dice them and put full ones on top. This is the best Zucchini Bread Ive ever had:) 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Loved this bread, since my husband loves raisins and I like walnuts i may try adding them next time. I only had one free loaf pan when I made this so i put the rest in a round pyrex bowl and is was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States