Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is so good! I really enjoyed this and made extra loaves to put in the freezer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really moist and yummy! I followed some of the other reviews and used only 1 cup sugar and half oil half applesauce - just to cut some calories. It was still good and I'm sure it's good as written. I made one loaf and 12 muffins to share at work. It was a big hit. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I have made this several times and really enjoy it. It is a good way to use up zucchini from my garden. The pineapple makes it very moist. I like the added flavor and texture of adding in a handful or two of Coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was just okay for us. I made muffins instead of loaves. They really didn't have much flavor and I couldn't taste the pineapple at all. Thanks for letting me try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Made this recipe with 6 yr. old grand daughter and it turned out excellent. Moist, flavorful, good texture. Next time might add some ground pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I also took the advice of others and modified the recipe, but substituted 1/2 splenda and 1/2 cup brown sugar for the 1 cup sugar. I added about 1 cup chopped walnuts, and doubled up on the spices to make 24 muffins instead of the loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Made it exactly as recipe calls for and it was awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Followed suggestions to lower sugar to one cup (1/2 white, 1/2 brown), double spices, and substitute 1/2 of the oil for applesauce. I made 12 muffins and one loaf. The muffins cooked in 30 minutes, while the bread took 1h5m. My toothpick came out clean, but the bottom of my bread is mushy and looks extremely undercooked. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Hamingson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This bread is awesome, the best zucchini bread ever. I make this bread using my own home grown zucchini. You get 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was fantastic! I used pineapple juice in place of half the oil. added some walnuts, a little extra cinnamon and a pinch of cloves. Was perfect! Froze several loaves and they are great after thawing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockwell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States