Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I bake in a 9x13" cake pan and add buttercream or cream cheese frosting! Hubby loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Seif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe today. I changed the ingredients a bit. I added a can of organic pumpkin instead of pineapple and 2 tsps. Soda and baking powder. I also put cinnamon and sugar in bottom of greased pan, and added some on top. I only used 1/2 cup of oil. This was delicious! Maggyz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Burford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
When I made this recipe, the center was not done prior to the outside becoming slightly darkened beyond what a bread should be. I've made other Z-breads, and I don't think this was one of my favorites. Cooking temp/time should be altered. In addition, I think the pineapple doesn't lend enough sweetness: adding sugar would help. It was definitely edible, but a far cry from my grandmother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
For some reason my loaves turned out almost burned on the outside and slightly gooey in the middle. I'm not sure what happened, but I followed this recipe as written, with the exception of using applesauce in place of the oil. I do this with all recipes though, so I highly doubt that is why it turned out that way. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe. Very moist and easy to make. I did substitute Splenda for the sugar and you could not tell the difference. This bread dissapears almost as fast I could make it. It smells so good while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Best zucchini bread I have ever had. So moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used 1/3 whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup pineapple juice instead of oil, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, double spices. The loaves are indeed nicely moist. I would like more flavor and may add more spices next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made this exactly as listed - the only change I made was to bake as muffins instead of loafs. Muffins baked at 350 for 18 minutes were perfect. The bread is nice and moist - this has always been one of my go-to zucchini bread recipes, but making it as muffins sped the baking process up :o) As written, this recipe yielded 36 medium size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Too much baking powder, leaves a really bad aftertaste. I would NOT recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is so good! I really enjoyed this and made extra loaves to put in the freezer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States