Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Great recipe. Very moist and easy to make. I did substitute Splenda for the sugar and you could not tell the difference. This bread dissapears almost as fast I could make it. It smells so good while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Best zucchini bread I have ever had. So moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I used 1/3 whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup pineapple juice instead of oil, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, double spices. The loaves are indeed nicely moist. I would like more flavor and may add more spices next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made this exactly as listed - the only change I made was to bake as muffins instead of loafs. Muffins baked at 350 for 18 minutes were perfect. The bread is nice and moist - this has always been one of my go-to zucchini bread recipes, but making it as muffins sped the baking process up :o) As written, this recipe yielded 36 medium size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Too much baking powder, leaves a really bad aftertaste. I would NOT recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is so good! I really enjoyed this and made extra loaves to put in the freezer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Really moist and yummy! I followed some of the other reviews and used only 1 cup sugar and half oil half applesauce - just to cut some calories. It was still good and I'm sure it's good as written. I made one loaf and 12 muffins to share at work. It was a big hit. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I have made this several times and really enjoy it. It is a good way to use up zucchini from my garden. The pineapple makes it very moist. I like the added flavor and texture of adding in a handful or two of Coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was just okay for us. I made muffins instead of loaves. They really didn't have much flavor and I couldn't taste the pineapple at all. Thanks for letting me try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Made this recipe with 6 yr. old grand daughter and it turned out excellent. Moist, flavorful, good texture. Next time might add some ground pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States