Zucchini Pineapple Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good zucchini bread! Moist, alot of flavor! Didn't change the recipe at all. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I used applesauce instead of oil. I always use applesauce for all my cake and bread recipes. I also used baby loaf pans lightly sprayed with PAM, and cooked them for 40 minutes. They cooked to a nice golden brown and were very moist and tasty. This is definitely one I will make again! It is also good with 1/2 cup chopped craisins, mango, or papaya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This makes a wonderful fruity, moist sweet bread! So very good! Especially with freshly grated zucchini. I make it in mini loaf pans and give it away for gifts and everyone wants the recipe! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very Good! Moist. Crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
NICE BREAD...ALMOST CAN'T TASTE THE ZUCCHINI, WHICH IS A PLUS IN MY HOUSEHOLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_river_princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
wow what a great recipe have forwarded this one onto others as it is a treat. I do not change this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
The Zucchini Pineapple bread was a great recipe, I thought. It was a very tasty delicate i thought. It was the best Zucchini bread I have every made. It turned out to be a great family favorite. and I hope to make more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cody

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this recipes exactly as written w/ the exception of not putting the oil in. I somehow missed that step and realized it after it was in the oven. With out the oil it still turned out great it was moist and not soggy at all. Will definately make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was delicious. Just substituted for health friendly changes. Sugar for splenda oil for applesauce all purpose flour - wholewheat baking flour I served it at my church meeting, and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made a dozen large muffins with this recipe and was very happy with the results. I liked the flavor and the texture. I cut back the oil and I'll try the suggestion of substituting applesauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States