Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This is good, but needs some work. It was very easy, pretty, smelled wonderful and cooked up beautifully. However, the baking mix made the whole thing taste thick and pancaky, and the whole thing definitely needed some spices. I think I'll try all these ingredients again and just make it a quiche (get rid of baking powder and use 3 eggs + 1 1/2 cups of cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this just as written except that I left out the corn and added a half cup of the other vegetables in the corn's place. It tastes great and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe absolutely needs some salt, pepper and additional seasoning. My tinkerings included sauteing the onion w/ garlic and bell pepper, using grated squash and zucchini (both of which I drained, salted, in a colander) and adding salt, pepper, paprika and fresh basil to the top b4 baking it. It smelled heavenly, and did taste pretty good (w/ the addition of a healthy splash of hot sauce), but next time around, I'll go much heavier on the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This on is a keeper. I varied it by using a drained can of mild Rotel tomatos and chili instead of the chopped tomato. A good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCY JAMESON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was fantastic! I had a lot of zucchini to use so I doubled the recipe and used a larger glass pie dish to bake it in. Thanks -- this will be a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Very easy, good for breakfast. Don't forget to add some salt and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good, could've used a little more seasoning. Maybe some basil? and more salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Great taste & easy! Wish the cook time was shorter. I have added fresh Basil, mushrooms & Greek Olives at different times. I use Soy Cheese & low fat Baking Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I've been making this recipe for years. It's great as is, and easy to riff. I once served it at a New Year's Eve party, and people ignored the roast beef tenderloin with port sauce to eat the Zucchini Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Really tasty and easy. Husband loved it; daughter, who doesn't like zucchini, even enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States