Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great idea. 2 of us ate this up fast, so I might suggest making a larger batch especially for 3+ people. Yummy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good, could've used a little more seasoning. Maybe some basil? and more salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made this just as written except that I left out the corn and added a half cup of the other vegetables in the corn's place. It tastes great and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe absolutely needs some salt, pepper and additional seasoning. My tinkerings included sauteing the onion w/ garlic and bell pepper, using grated squash and zucchini (both of which I drained, salted, in a colander) and adding salt, pepper, paprika and fresh basil to the top b4 baking it. It smelled heavenly, and did taste pretty good (w/ the addition of a healthy splash of hot sauce), but next time around, I'll go much heavier on the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and baked for about an hour in a large casserole dish. Added some salt & pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was very good! I added a green pepper chopped up and also some chopped up mushrooms because I happened to have them around! I think you could add other veggies to it as well, depending on what you have handy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Thanks Kim for a tasty recipe.We enjoyed the Zucchini Pie,great way to use up zucchini & fresh corn.Always looking for new recipes.I did add a little extra,I used Oscar Mayer real bacon bits,ground red pepper& a small amount of half & half.sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Great taste & easy! Wish the cook time was shorter. I have added fresh Basil, mushrooms & Greek Olives at different times. I use Soy Cheese & low fat Baking Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I've been making this recipe for years. It's great as is, and easy to riff. I once served it at a New Year's Eve party, and people ignored the roast beef tenderloin with port sauce to eat the Zucchini Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
i was so pleased with the way this turned out. even my picky husband loved it! it's not quite enough to serve by itself but makes a wonderful addition to chicken or other meal items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States