Zucchini Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is a great way to utilize your extra zucchini. We made zucchini cobbler as well, but the pie was everyone's favorite. I will make this again when I have extra zucchini. My kids liked this pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
My husband and kids loved this pie. They aren't picky eaters but they were surprised it was zucchini! We have an over abundance of squash this year so I am pass out squash with this recipe tied to it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This is amazing. If I had not have made this I would have sworn it was apple pie. Really do not like to bake so used a premade frozen pie shell and made the crumb topping also. Great way to use up the zucchini bounty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This tastes just like apple pie! I tried skipping cooking the zucchini as another rater mentioned, but I will definitely cook them next time to get the texture right. I also used a crumb topping from another recipe and it turned out great. We'll be using this often since I have so many zucchini from my garden this year. And, I'm guessing I can put the pie together and freeze it to bake later, so I'll try that next. Thanks for a great recipe that uses a lot of zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! This tastes just like apple pie, but almost better! My husband can't have apples (allergic, believe it ornot...) so he was pretty excitied about this pie! This is definitely a keeper- will make a gain...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Oh. My. Lord. Seriously unbelievable. EVERYBODY NEEDS TO TRY THIS RECIPE!!! Better than any apple pie or chocolate pie or berry pie I've ever had. Used French Pastry recipe for bottom crust and suggested crumble topping for top crust. Wow. Im still stunned by the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Fantastic!! I made an apple crisp by foregoing the crust and using the stuesel topping...to die for!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Easy to make and tasted great. My family loved this pie. Great for the summer when all the zuchini ripen at the same time. Try this recipe you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgenco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
So awesome. It was kind of freaky sitting there eating a pie that I KNEW was zucchini, but tasted just like apple pie! My four year old insisted that they "turned into apples." :) I used the crumb topping from an earlier review, because I like apple pie with crumb top crust. Y-U-M-M-Y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was pretty good. I had to use up some sad looking zucchini's in the fridge, so I whipped this up. I didn't have a pie crust, so I just put in a small baking dish and put some phyllo dough on the top. For sure you can't tell these aren't apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States