Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I have a similar recipe, however, mine calls for grating the zucchini. The best part is, I grate the zucchini, onion and the cheese in the cusinart, then, mix in the rest of the ingredients. What could be easier? This is definitely a great way to use that abundance of zucchini. My recipe calls for using cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Very good, I didn't have 3c of zucchini so I used grated summer squash and finely chopped broccoli instead. I omitted the cheese to keep the calorie count down and it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I made this recipe for a potluck dinner for 8 people. I increased the zucchini to 6 cups, the Parmesan cheese to 1 cup and the marjoram to 1 teaspoon (I also added salt)and baked it in a 9" x 13" pan. It was delicious. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
Ladies & Gentlemen, We have a WINNER! My 13-yo son detests zucchini. Ha ha!! He started to eat this pie and after the second bite, stopped dead and said, "Is there zucchini in this?" Well, he was shocked and said, "I can't believe I'm saying this, especially since there's zucchini in it, but it's good! And if I take seconds (which he was) it's REALLY good! Okay Mom, it's a keeper." Now that is something!! Thanks Kim, we LOVE this recipe and I finally found a way to get my men to eat zucchini - which I love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe. I used cheddar cheese because I didn not have any parmesan and I also left out the marjoram. I did add some salt and garlic. Thanks and I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Super easy and good. I think this would be much better with grated zucchini because the chopped pieces just didn't cook evenly or long enough for my taste. Very easy, good, and filling side dish; I imagine a great main dish for vegetarians. Reminded me of dressing to have with chicken or turkey. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was delicious! I shredded the zucchini and added chopped tomatoes from the garden. I didn't have marjoram but I added a little onion salt & a few other spices from the shelf. I also added a little shredded cheese. For the biscuit mix I used low-fat Bisquick. Excellent- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
This was great. My 2 year old son who hates squash ate some of it - and that is a lot! I actually made two pies by doubling the recipe and used both shredded zucchini and carrots - a very colorful arrangement! I also used gruyere and cheddar (2:1) and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This recipe is so easy and turns out quite tasty. I took the advice of others and shredded the zucchini, added some tomoatoes from the garden and it was great! I also used cheddar cheese since I didn't have parm. and it worked well. My only advice would be to cut down on the oil next time, it was a little too greasy for me! Overall, an easy, tasty, veggie dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very Good, almost like the consistency of a quiche. No one could tell it was zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States