Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Good recipe, I agree with some of the reviewers after having tried the recipe exactly, I would at least peel, if not peel and shred the zucchini. The skin doesn't soften in the 30 minute cook time, at least mine didn't so there were hard bits in it. Otherwise quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Super! I added a 1/2 tsp. each of salt, garlic powder, and paprika, and a 1/8 tsp. red pepper. Also, a T. of italian seasoning and parsley. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I upped the eggs to 6 & used Italian seasoning in place of marjoram. We really liked it! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very tasty quick dish to make. I did grate the zucchini instead of chop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I sauteed the onions and garlic before adding it to the egg mixture and shredded the zucchini instead of diced it. We LOVED this recipe. It was a great way to use up all of our garden-fresh zucchini. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe as is, but my husband thinks it needs something. I'm cooking it today with 1 cup of diced ham added to it. I may also try it will yellow summer squash instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Nice change of pace for the extra zucchini. Cakey, pie-like and yummy. =) How's that for a description??? I made no changes other than baking this in a bit smaller pan than a 12" pie plate (I think mine measured at 10") and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love this pie... my mom always made a very similar zucchini pie when I was younger. I used Hodgson Mill's whole wheat buttermilk baking mix (which made me happy!), and it still tastes great. I'd suggest adding salt to taste, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very much like a recipe my neighbor shared with me. (IN their family it's known as Zucchinni Slop Perhaps not to scare the teens.) In her version, and now mine , there are a couple tablespoons of seseme seeds on top..plus a couple dashes of hot sauce. the heat, with the olive oil, the toasting of the seeds. Very good combo. And of course, though the idea must be to get rid of too much Zucchinni; I have made it with broccoli, and all sorts of other veggies.., but none is better than the zucchinni version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Anson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
With the abundance of zucchini coming out of our garden we found this recipe and made it for breakfast this morning. Enjoyed it warm, as well as cold. One zucchini down....50 to go? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States