Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
this was very good but a little misleading it is definitely more like a quiche. I will def try again and add some mayo instead of oil cheddar cheese and extra baking mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious but mine came out swimming in oil, had to pour it off! Not sure what happened, maybe because I used homemade biscuit mix with shortening pre-mixed in. The taste is very quiche-like and I thought next time I'd add crumbled feta and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
WONDERFUL base recipe - and works well gluten free, as well (Bisquick makes a GF mix now)! I've tried it as is, and have added ham, bacon, basil, and cheddar It will definitely become a standard at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Super Yum! I also used the sour cream instead of oil. I put extra parm and put fresh basil and parsley from my garden, what a great recipe! Even my super picky 7 year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My whole family (5 and 7 year olds included) enjoyed this recipe! We used yellow crookneck squash instead of zucchini the last time we made this and you couldn't tell the difference. It's a great meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe!So does everyone I've made it for! I usually have to make two. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
So awesome. Added in summer squash. Yes please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My family loved this! I should have doubled it for my family of 7. Used cheddar instead of Parm. used half the oil, added 1/4 c. green peppers, 1/2 c. onion, 1/4 c. shredded carrots (cause I had them on hand), needed to bake a little longer, more like 40 minutes. Overall, a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
added a little cooked bacon and some garlic. I wish I could give it 10 starts! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I added 1/2 roll of cooked Jimmy dean sausage. It made a great quick meal for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States