Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I love this recipe!So does everyone I've made it for! I usually have to make two. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
So awesome. Added in summer squash. Yes please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My family loved this! I should have doubled it for my family of 7. Used cheddar instead of Parm. used half the oil, added 1/4 c. green peppers, 1/2 c. onion, 1/4 c. shredded carrots (cause I had them on hand), needed to bake a little longer, more like 40 minutes. Overall, a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
added a little cooked bacon and some garlic. I wish I could give it 10 starts! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I added 1/2 roll of cooked Jimmy dean sausage. It made a great quick meal for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Good recipe, I agree with some of the reviewers after having tried the recipe exactly, I would at least peel, if not peel and shred the zucchini. The skin doesn't soften in the 30 minute cook time, at least mine didn't so there were hard bits in it. Otherwise quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Super! I added a 1/2 tsp. each of salt, garlic powder, and paprika, and a 1/8 tsp. red pepper. Also, a T. of italian seasoning and parsley. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I upped the eggs to 6 & used Italian seasoning in place of marjoram. We really liked it! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very tasty quick dish to make. I did grate the zucchini instead of chop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I sauteed the onions and garlic before adding it to the egg mixture and shredded the zucchini instead of diced it. We LOVED this recipe. It was a great way to use up all of our garden-fresh zucchini. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States