Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I must of done something wrong it was bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I like the way this tasted. I used shredded yellow and green zucchini and peppers (red, yellow & orange). I also added a couple of sprinkles of a cheese blend (Fontina & Asiago) in addition to the 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese. Next time I'll add more cheese and maybe spinach. Like other reviewers suggested, I used less oil (olive). This took longer than 30 minutes to get done, closer to an hour or a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this EXACTLY as stated, except that I shredded 2 cups of the zucchini (diced the other 1 cup) and used cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. It turned out really, really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent. I used half the oil as well but added in some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Was very good... sorry I couldn't resist a tweak or two. Added diced ham, skipped the oil all together, and topped with some bread crumbs. Smelled wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used up 4 cups of veggies including asperigus, red pepper, onion, snowpeas parsley,garlic. Fresh stuff. Going away on vacation so had to use them up. Then I used 3/4c aunt jemima pancake mix as I didnt have the baking mix requested. I added 1/4 cup cajun fish batter (dry) to spice it up. Added 1/2 cup swiss cheese and dollap of that so good french onion sour cream in the red container. Just a tbsp of olive oil. Made 15 cupcakes (regular cupcake pans). Baked 30 mins. Turned out perfect. Note that I did use my mini procecessor to cut the veggies small bits so that when I feed to kids, they may not be able to tell whats in it! Delicious and perfect for on the go breakfast. Veggie/egg muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Really good. I skipped the oil all together and it was great! I put in about one Tsp of garlic powder and salt to taste. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner .Its not pie its quich! Love it I added ham ,shedded chesse, and bread crumbs, cause i ran out of parmesan cheese. Love it thanks for sharing and God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Overall flavor was very good. Here are the changes I made: 1 large grated zucchini; 1 grated carrot; 1 chopped onion, 1 chopped green onion; 1 tsp dried chives; 3 eggs, 1/3 cup oil and 1 cup Bisquick. I didn't have marjoram so I used some Italian seasoning and dried parsley. I also added 1 tsp minced garlic. Grated fresh Parmesan into the batter and then sprinkled some sharp cheddar on top. I'm glad I added some salt (about 1/2 tsp) otherwise it would have been bland. This took about 40 min to bake in our oven. We enjoyed this with the Parmesan Basil Orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Convert a comfort food classic into a tasty meal that's totally vegan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States